Coffee Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
anything coffee is yummy---a dishcloth soaked in coffee would be good too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I agree with the reviewer that said it tastes kind of like an Arby's Jamoca, which I love! My husband said it's actually better! Thanks! I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled the amount per serving. I'm drinking it right now, as I am typing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is similar to another recipe that I use. Pour that leftover coffee in your old ice cube trays. Using frozen coffee will help thicken the drink instead of adding a lot more ice cream or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I didn't much care for this one. I used a pretty strong coffee and the only change I made was using 1/2 the fat chocolate ice cream. I figured it would give it more of a mocha taste. It kind of tasted like melted ice cream with strong coffee poured in. It didn't really transform itself into anything more than the ingredients. I did finish it all, it just needed ice or something else to make it thicker I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I tried this recipe but i added a little something to it.I added one of the new COFFEE MATE SEASONAL FLAVORS which was CINNAMON SUGAR COOKIE! That is my favorite seasonal coffee mate flavored and pared with this recipe it was very YUMMY!! STARLADARCY@COFFEEMATEBREWCREWMEMBER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good starter recipe. I used frozen yogurt and increased the coffee and cocoa powder. Next time, I will increase the ingredients (as one serving here is like....really small--I like my coffee beefy and I'll tell you, I added the frozen yogurt and the small amount of coffee called for and my blender actually laughed at me. Could be because I have a wimpy blender, I really don't know) and I might use my pre-made bulk dry cocoa mix. This was quick to throw together with on hand ingredients when I want a blended coffee but don't want to drive to Starbucks and it's easily bendable to make your own, however you want. I appreciated it, that's for sure. Noone wants to see me in my jammies at Starbucks. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
after reading other reviews, i made 6 servings for 2 people (probably should have gone with 8 servings for 2) I used vanilla flavored coffee and it was to die for :) i think next time i make it, i'll try using fat free frozen yogurt and drink the entire 8 servings by myself, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wow - smooth and creamy! I made these last night and they are so good, but I made 4 times the recipe for two people. Now way you could get away with only one scoop of vanilla ice cream for one serving - not with my husband anyway! I topped these with some whipped cream and shaved chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a wonderful blend! Easy to make, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limits
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was way too watery and would need too many modifications to rate it higher than a one. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States