Coffee Smoother Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was good but the amount of cinnamon is way too overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is good, but if you freeze left over coffee & use instead of ice cubes. I tablespoon of sugar-free chocolate syrup,1/2 cup milk.Lot less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ganny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
One TBSP of cinnamon is way to much for this recipe especially since it only makes one serving. I only put in ¼ tsp and found that was a bit much still. If you like your coffee-mocha smoothies sweet then the ice-cream alone will not do it. I needed to add a sweetener to mine. Also, use strong coffee, if not the other ingredients dilute the taste. I think this recipe needs to be tweaked too much to make it drinkable as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I used cold coffee, omitted the ice, used frozen vanilla yogurt and threw in one of those concentrated shots. To be honest, it was a long night last night and I was dealing with an hour's worth of sleep, so I gulped it down hoping the caffiene would work quickly. What I did taste, I liked. I guess. I'm awfully tired this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A good base recipe. I took this recipe and made it more adult. I used the suggestion to use coffee ice cream instead of the chocolate. Then I added to taste , about a shot of Irish Creme. To top off I used whip creme or cool whip drissled with chocolate syrup. Some one also suggested that I try Kahlua instead of the Irish Creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yum! I added a protein supplement and used less cinnamon. Great morning shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I thought this was really good! I put espresso instead of coffee, and a little more icecream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
So I like to 'hook up' recipes with my own twist. I used half a cup of brewed coffee, 2 table spoons of Hagen Daz light Coffee Ice Cream, 3 ice cubes and 1/4 cup of skim milk. I thought it was mighty fine. YUMMY If I can remember how I made it I will do it again :c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Too much cinnamon. It might be a typo because 1 tablespoon is a lot of cinnamon for a single serving. Also not as strong a coffee flavor as I would have thought. Maybe use espresso. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States