Coffee Shop Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Liked this though I changed a few things. One thing was I used only half as much cinnamon. And I am glad I did because even at half strength it was powerful. Everyone liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Too soft. If you've made fudge before, you'll recognize just by reading the recipe that the mixture will be too liquidy. After reading reviews, I thought I might have been wrong, but as suspected, it was soft, mushy, and more like a frosting consistency than a piece of good fudge. The taste was lovely, but I will not make it as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very yummy fudge! I loved the creamy texture and it was really easy to make too. Make sure your coffee is really strong or the flavour won't come through very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The best and OH so EASY! I made the coffee really strong so the flavor came thru and it was perfect. I got lots of complements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I love this recipe.....soooo easy and I have a little holiday twist.....after buttering the pan and mixing the fudge..... I cover the condensened can with plastic wrap and put it in the middle of the pan....put the fudge around it ...chill and then remove can for the look of a wreath...you can decorate with artificial holly or a bow...esp. when it's still hot ...just stick them in for a festive wreath..I take it out of the foil pan after chilling and put on a Christmas plate ....great for a gift...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Quite tasty. Mine set up a bit hard, but really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I omitted the nuts, and used instant prepared coffee, instead of brewed, and lined the pan with parchment paper, instead of buttering foil. The taste is pretty good, but the 8 x 8 pan makes the fudge entirely too thin. I will use a smaller pan the next time, for a thicker square. It is not a dry fudge, but a moister, gummier type of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harristown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Used triple sec instead of coffee--wonderful! Left off the cinnamon. 1st time made per recipe & it was terrific, but wanted to experiment after reading other reviews. Either way, it's the easiest fudge I ever made--literally takes minutes to make and NO CANDY THERMOMETER (yeah!). Consistency is excellent. I'm tossing all my other fudge recipes! Next time maybe I'll try it with rum. After 1st 1 1/2 min, toasting nuts at 30 sec intervals is important to aovid 'burnt' flavor other reviewers mention. How quickly the nuts toast can depend on how fresh they are & how much moisture they're holding. Being careful not to burn your tongue, taste & test for crunchiness after each 30 seconds. When they taste right, stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beale Afb, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
easy to make but the nuts tasted burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel
Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The fudge set up nicely and I did like the consistancy. I would make this again only changing one thing, toasting the nuts. It made it a bit bitter and almost tasted burnt, although my pecans didn't burn. The ease of this recipe makes it a keeper, will make again. Loved the cinnimon! Will it and cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States