Coffee Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I didn't have any instant coffee so instead I froze very strong, brewed coffee into ice cubes. I also substituted vanilla syrup for the vanilla, sugar, and chocolate syrup. I then blended the ice cubes with the remaining ingredients. The consistency and taste were very good. Will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious. Easy and fast, it gave me exactly the results my sister and I wanted. I did change the recipe a bit: I omitted all of the sugar and half the vanilla extract it suggested, and it turned out great. I'll be using this for a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I loved it with 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream instead of the ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HGCARPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
very good and very easy. who knew you could make a starbucks taste alike? now I can get some caramel syrup and even add things to my likes like cinnamon and other syrups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yum! I really hate coffee but I really loved this! I used a little bit of vanilla bean seeds instead of vanilla extract though since I cant have vanilla extract. I also drizzled chocolate syrup over the top of the drink when it was done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good and simple. I added a dash of flavored liquid creamer for more flavor. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really good! I made it low carb by using organic milk, sugar free chocolate syrup and splenda. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I love frozen coffee drinks, its sort of like my dessert. It's even better when I can find low-calorie ways to do it. I prefer my coffee stronger so I used 2 teaspoons of instant coffee, 3/4 cup non-fat milk, 2 tbsp of fat-free vanilla creamer, packets of truvia, and about 10-15 ice cubes. It comes out much thicker than the original recipe (which is my preference, also why I only gave 4 stars) and it has a more coffee flavor. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Yum, this was really good. A refreshing pick me up on a hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States