Coffee Mug Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Did this one. I made it with chocolate but for some reason (though it could pretty well) was a little bit more on the rubbery side. Oh well. I will try this again since I often get random cravings for cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I accidentally put in too much baking powder, it rose too much, but I had an excellent time eating the spilled stuff off the plate! This recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Was pretty good, made with a whole egg as I did not know how to halve an egg! Used a soup mug instead of a coffee mug and think it would have cooked over otherwise. Accidentally put in 1/4 tsp baking powder but was still fine, added a small handfull of frozen blueberries to the batter. My only complaint is the topping, would almost have liked to pop it under the broiler, used to having struzel topping that is melted and crisped up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Yum! I used whole wheat flour, cut back on a little of the white sugar, and added a few dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to the cake part. Definitely rely on a toothpick, because if you have a clear mug, it still looks a little wet through the side even when it's not. I think I'll try it with cocoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is so fast and easy it's dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine444

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome! Turned out great and will make again the next time I need a quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wow! I was really surprised by how this turned out. So quick, easy, and soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaicenhour
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great recipe! I did it just as the recipe read except I didn't have sour cream so I used cream cheese... mine was a tad dry bc of it so definitely stick to sour cream. (the picture is of my final product) :) Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a great recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out delicious. I used all whole wheat flour, I didnt have white flour. Also, I put it in the mircowave for a total of 2 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States