Coffee Liqueur Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
A little more trouble than conventional oatmeal cookies, but definately worth it. Lots of stuff to be added by kids...they love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was one of the best oatmeal raisen cookies I have ever made. My entire family loved them, especially my grandson. They were already asking for me to make more before they finished what was in the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Doesn't taste nearly as much like coffee as I would have guessed/hoped but still a QUALITY recipe. I halved it (as such) but also lightened it up a bit. I substituted light margarine for the shortening but would have also liked to have tried applesauce instead. I used non-stick non-fat cookin spray instead of greasing the pans (which worked like a charm). I switched half the brown sugar for an equal amount of Splenda cooking sweetener. Also since I was halving the recipe and 3 eggs doesn't "halve" neatly, I just used a whole carton of egg substitute (which is the equivalent of 2 eggs). With all those changes the cookies came out very flavorful and cake-like. I do prefer chewey cookies but that's the price you pay for excluding the shortening. I included the walnuts but not the white chocolate. Making these changes yields a very tasty light cookie. I did cook half on an air bake pan and half on a regular pan and the air bake ones turned out a little less than my liking but otherwise still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great!! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Even though this recipe if a little time consuming, it's well worth the effort. I made a batch for our Eagle's Auxillary bake sale and everyone that tasted them said they were the best cookie they had ever eaten. Dolly from Indiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This recipe was wonderful! I was looking for an oatmeal cookie recipe that was different and this was it. You must remember to add the raisins as they are forgotten in the directions. :) I would not hesitate to use this excellent recipe again. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Didn't have coffee liqueur so just made up 1/2 cup of strong coffee and soaked the raisins in that. Just had a handful of chocolate chips and added them too - moving, so getting rid of stuff in the pantry! For some reason, I don't like "puffy" cookies, prefer them flat, so flattened the mounded teaspoons with a wet fork. Halved the sugar (as I always do in recipes) as well. Very nice, not overly sweet and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindhawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These cookies were great. I had a problem with them sticking to my cookie sheet but that was probably my fault. All the flavors worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyGo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I just made these last night. The house smelled delicious! -And the cookies, were awesome! Soft and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
These were okay--but didnt have as much flavor as I thought they would. Still a good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States