Coffee Liqueur I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I made this as a Christmas gifts. It was a huge hit. I used both vodka and brandy. I prefer the Brandy. My husband always wants me have some on hand. I can't tell enough people about this. The name brand coffee liqueur is so expensive. We will never buy it at the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Tastes better than the popular brand name version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Fan-freakin-tastic!!! Perfect recipe for summer drinks. This stuff is GREAT! and it keeps getting better the longer it sits... we just finished it and am about to make more. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was excellent and worth the wait! It was just delicious, and even a little syrupy, just like the name brand. When I first made this, a month ago, I never could find espresso powder. Instead, I used coffee extract, the whole bottle, which I believe was about 2 ounces. Also, I used 3 cups of white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I put the whole concoction in a large mason jar with a tight lid and sat it on a shelf in the garage for a month. I poured it into my fancy glass decanters (it filled up two of them), and my husband and I enjoyed our first little glass of it last night in front of the fire while watching "A Christmas Story". Life doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This is an excellent recipe for gift giving at christmas. Quick and easy and the taste is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I gave it as gifts for Christmas - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
What do you substitute the almond extract for? do you take anything out or just add it? and how much??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I have a friend that made this for me and gave it to me as a gift a few years back. Very good! She recommends using the vanilla bean as the recipe states but a couple tsp of vanilla or almond extract can be used in its place, depending how strong you want the almond/vanilla to taste. As another reviewer also stated, brandy is a good sub for the vodka and to the reviewer wondering about the bottles, the recipe says to fill 2 26oz bottles...should be glass. What type of bottle you use doesn't matter. However, my friend likes to find odd and unique shaped bottles and will decorate them closer to xmas time. Just make sure they're cleaned well and that you can close the caps tightly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was WONDERFUL. Just made up several bottles of it for Christmas presents. I used Brandy and ground Expresso coffee. I had to strain the coffee grounds before adding the Brandy,but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Fantastic! :) Left it in the fridge for a month! YUM! Used it for tiramisu cheesecake and plan to use it for more baked goods and mixed drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States