Coffee Liqueur Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Scrumptious!! You have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very yummy...the real deal. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I will be making these again! They were so easy. I love coffee so I used 2T of the instant coffee and I did disolve in in about 1T of water before adding it. I also took the advice and melted the chocolate in a separte sauce pan, but then I mixed the rest of the ing. in the same pan and then transfered to the baking pan. 20 min was perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
After the first bite, my husband pronounced these "the best brownies I've ever eaten!" I took previous suggestions and used 3 tbsp. Irish Creme for the liqueur; I also used a separate bowl and melted the chocolate & butter in the microwave. Soooo good, especially when still warm and gooey from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Excellent brownies, and the best thing is, they're not overly sweet like many brownies tend to be. Following other reviews, I added 3 tbsps of coffee liqeur, and next time may even add more. I did melt the chocolate in another bowl, just seemed to be easier. All in all, good recipe and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was a VERY good recipe, but making it in its own pan makes clean up harder than usual. Next time I will melt the chocolate in the microwave and just use that bowl to do all the mixing. I also added chopped walnuts which were very nice in the final product. Overall this was a great recipe and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These came out great, although I did do a few things different. Like the previous reviewer, I mixed in a separate bowl and microwaved the chocolat & butter to keep things neat. I used 1 1/2 tbsp. of Kahlua, which made for very moist & chewy brownies. I nixed the powdered sugar, and instead sprinkled chopped hazelnuts over the batter before cooking. Next time I think I'll double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan. Thanks - these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
These are really good -- I didn't have any coffee licqueur, but I did have some Frangelico on hand... and I added walnuts because they belong in most brownies! I'm very happy with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I made these with Baileys Irish Cream instead, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Yum! Crunchy on the top and chewy in the middle. I didn't use the one pan method- melted chocolate and did all the mixing in separate bowls. I also added 3 tbs of Bailey's (it was great- you could really taste it!) and dissolved the coffee power in a little water before adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States