Coffee Liqueur Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was a VERY good recipe, but making it in its own pan makes clean up harder than usual. Next time I will melt the chocolate in the microwave and just use that bowl to do all the mixing. I also added chopped walnuts which were very nice in the final product. Overall this was a great recipe and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These came out great, although I did do a few things different. Like the previous reviewer, I mixed in a separate bowl and microwaved the chocolat & butter to keep things neat. I used 1 1/2 tbsp. of Kahlua, which made for very moist & chewy brownies. I nixed the powdered sugar, and instead sprinkled chopped hazelnuts over the batter before cooking. Next time I think I'll double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan. Thanks - these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
These are really good -- I didn't have any coffee licqueur, but I did have some Frangelico on hand... and I added walnuts because they belong in most brownies! I'm very happy with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I made these with Baileys Irish Cream instead, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Yum! Crunchy on the top and chewy in the middle. I didn't use the one pan method- melted chocolate and did all the mixing in separate bowls. I also added 3 tbs of Bailey's (it was great- you could really taste it!) and dissolved the coffee power in a little water before adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
After the first bite, my husband pronounced these "the best brownies I've ever eaten!" I took previous suggestions and used 3 tbsp. Irish Creme for the liqueur; I also used a separate bowl and melted the chocolate & butter in the microwave. Soooo good, especially when still warm and gooey from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Quite a nice taste, but very small! Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
The brownie tastes good BUT it was tremendously oily at the base. I didn't have any butter so substituted it for margarine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Delicious. Don't do what I did, though, and decide that there wasn't enough batter and make it in a small loaf tin. Took twice as long to bake. I can imagine they would be small in the size stated so maybe if you have a tin that's slightly smaller...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Scrumptious!! You have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States