Coffee Liqueur Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was a VERY good recipe, but making it in its own pan makes clean up harder than usual. Next time I will melt the chocolate in the microwave and just use that bowl to do all the mixing. I also added chopped walnuts which were very nice in the final product. Overall this was a great recipe and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These came out great, although I did do a few things different. Like the previous reviewer, I mixed in a separate bowl and microwaved the chocolat & butter to keep things neat. I used 1 1/2 tbsp. of Kahlua, which made for very moist & chewy brownies. I nixed the powdered sugar, and instead sprinkled chopped hazelnuts over the batter before cooking. Next time I think I'll double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan. Thanks - these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
These are really good -- I didn't have any coffee licqueur, but I did have some Frangelico on hand... and I added walnuts because they belong in most brownies! I'm very happy with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I made these with Baileys Irish Cream instead, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Yum! Crunchy on the top and chewy in the middle. I didn't use the one pan method- melted chocolate and did all the mixing in separate bowls. I also added 3 tbs of Bailey's (it was great- you could really taste it!) and dissolved the coffee power in a little water before adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
After the first bite, my husband pronounced these "the best brownies I've ever eaten!" I took previous suggestions and used 3 tbsp. Irish Creme for the liqueur; I also used a separate bowl and melted the chocolate & butter in the microwave. Soooo good, especially when still warm and gooey from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Quite a nice taste, but very small! Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
The brownie tastes good BUT it was tremendously oily at the base. I didn't have any butter so substituted it for margarine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Delicious. Don't do what I did, though, and decide that there wasn't enough batter and make it in a small loaf tin. Took twice as long to bake. I can imagine they would be small in the size stated so maybe if you have a tin that's slightly smaller...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Scrumptious!! You have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States