Coffee Liqueur Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Soggy was an understatement! Omg! It looked disgusting! I reduced the sugar for the topping and it still came out so sweet I almost went into a diabetic coma! I used baileys rum cream as I couldn't find the coffee liquer here in jamaica. Nice flavour. Too sweet and I think the bread should be trippled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Okay, I have decided that the 8 ounces is weight measure instead of liquid measure. either way, needs a lot more bread than one cup. I used 4 cups and it could still use a little more. aside from that this recipe is the most awesome bread pudding I have ever eaten! Disaronno baby!! 1/4 cup. Try it! Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
There are other bread pudding recipes that I like better. It is a little too strong on coffee liqueur, even for me!! Go Kahlua!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Logandale, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe with 1 1/2 packages of hot dog buns (12 buns) and it came out well! I reduced the Kahlua to approx 2/3 a cup, but could hardly taste it in the finished product, so next time I'll use the full cup. My only complaint is that the pudding puffed a LOT while cooking and then fell quite a bit. Not sure if that's because I didn't use a water bath (I baked it at 350 for 80 minutes) or if others had this problem as well. Didn't affect the taste though - this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Too soggy and I increased the bread and decreased the liquids. I also decreased the amount of coffee liqueur. The flavor is good but the bread to batter ratio needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made it for x-mas dinner and it turned out really yummy...Instead of cherries n pecans i put cashew nuts n raisins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
came out mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe is great with a few alterations. I've made it 3 times now and I think I finally figured out the proportions that I like. I use about half a loaf of white bread, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 2 t. vanilla, 1 c. milk, and 1/2 c. coffee liqueur (prepared as suggested). I mix the 1 t. cinnamon in with the rest of it. Then - cut the topping in half - it is WAY too sweet as is. I would use 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. butter and 1 T. corn syrup. And save topping for after the bread pudding comes out of the oven and serve with icecream and the topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This Bread pudding is the best I have had in a long time, I used 1/2 cup Coffee liqueur, and the honey instead of corn syrup as suggested by others .. it was fantastic, also more bread, I used left over egg dinner rolls that I let get stale and then cut them up. It was a great way to use up the rolls leftover from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
where I work at an English tea shoppe, the baker uses day old cinnamon rolls... they are cut in chunks... w/no raisins. Drizzle with fresh whipped cream and caramel sauce.. All the customers rave about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States