Coffee Liqueur Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
best bread pudding I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
A very good Bread Pudding indeed. It's not like mother used to make but I am afraid she took that recipe to the grave with her many years ago. I did make a couple changes to the recipe. I eliminated the Coffee Liqueur and substituded fresh honey for the Corn Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
We had this for dessert last evening and it was sooooo good. It is a lovely dessert that tastes delicious and looks lovely on the plate. It cuts better the second day. Trust me, try this one you'll love it!! I didn't rate the kids friendly section as it has alcohol in it and I don't have kids anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was an easy, terrific recipe. It was a big hit with my family at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was by far, the best bread pudding that I have made in a very, very long time. An absolute keeper! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This was the best recipe for bread pudding! I've made it a few times and added extra goodies. I used 16 oz of french bread instead of 8. I found 8 to be a bit too soggy. I used twice as many pecans and added some rasins. I think I may cut back a bit on the Kaluah next time. I also reheated the leftovers in a toaster oven instead of the microwave. It kept the toping crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
One cup of Kahlua is way too much--the dessert exudes alcohol fumes when served....I don't know if that's in error, or if others expect that in their food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I'm confused as to how this is getting a five star rating from anyone. Great idea, but it's waaaay to soggy. If your going to make this, take the advice from the person that used a 16 oz loaf of bread AND use much less Kaluha. It was way too strong using a cup. Soggy is an understatement -- if you follow the directions the way they are stated, your bread pudding will be more like an alcoholic bread soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I loved it! I hate coffee flavor of any sort, but we used Mocha Caramel liqueur and it was great. Definitely use 16 oz. of bread, otherwise it would be way too soggy. But be sure to use a bigger pan... it expands as it cooks. I'd also leave out the cinnamon sugar layer; it's more than sweet enough with the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This recipe is great!! I double the bread though. Also when I was out of coffee liquor I substituted rum (dark rum works best) but only about 1/2-3/4 of a cup b/c otherwise it is too strong. Make up the rest of the liquid with more milk. Everytime I go to a pot luck I am asked to bring my bread pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States