Coffee Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
JUST DELICIOUS! I HATE ANY KIND OF JELLO BUT THIS IS SO YUMMY!!!! I GUESS IT'S BECAUSE I LOVE COFFEE! ADD A DOLLOP OF WHIPPED CREAM & IT CAN'T BE BEAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So simple, yet so good. Made the recipe as is, but used strong coffee. We decided to serve them in glasses for individual portions. Topped with whipped cream and a dusting of hot cocoa mix. My coffee addict hubby-to-be loved this of course, as did I and I don't drink coffee regularly. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
What a happy low everything treat!! Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This makes for a really easy and delicious snack. It sets up quicker if you fill it in two small bowls or glasses and set them in a bowl with ice in the bottom and then put it in the fridge. Mine set up in only 3 hours when I did that, and it might've even set up earlier - I just wouldn't know, 'cause I was out. I don't normally like coffee all that much, so I wanted to find something to do with my instant coffee. This is a great solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is DELICIOUS. I used extra bold french roast, and once the jelly was set, just some Belgian chocolate coffee creamer. I sprinkled a little cocoa powder on top. I could it this whole bowl in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Hesitated making this recipe, but did because it is simple. Others in household like coffee; I do not. If it tasted as good as it smells brewing I might enjoy it. Without topping (whip cream, ice cream, or other), jello doesn't taste good. Will not be making recipe again. Coffee drinkers enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
VERY NICE! This is coffee flavored jello. If you like cream in your coffee, you will definitely want this served with whipped cream. This recipe is definitely for those who like coffee flavored treats. Next time I may add extra gelatine to make jigglers. 1 pkg. of gelatin is 2 1/4 tsp. Thank you Sarah for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
aaaaammmazing! I am on the south beach diet, i am SB faithful, and this is RIGHT up SB's alley. you are a goddess for posting this, i am officially addicted to Coffee Jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
WOW, this was absolutely delicious! I have to admit, I did not have the highest hopes for this, but I am so glad I decided to give it a shot anyway. So simple to prepare and very light and refreshing. I made this exactly as written and would not change a thing. I put the cubes in a glass and piped on whipped cream and dusted it with cocoa powder. This recipe is a definate keeper that I will be making VERY often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States