Coffee Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a really nice, refreshing, and EASY summertime treat. The first time I made this, I was too lazy to dirty up a pot so I combined everything in the pyrex dish in which I chilled the jelly. Just pour the gelatin into the dish and dissolve with hot water. Then add the coffee, stir to combine, and chill! I cut the jelly into cubes, spoon them into 4 glasses or bowls, and pour one of those coffee creamer pods (they come in lots of flavors--hazelnut, french vanilla, chocolate caramel, caramel macchiato, etc) over each serving. It's delicious and the 3T of sugar is completely optional this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Actually really good. Very rich once we added a big dollup of homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty and easy. I don't think I got all the gelatin in the mixture, so it was a little soft, but still yummy. I'm thinking about freezing it and seeing if it's like coffee sherbet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have any whipped cream, ice cream, liquid coffee creamer, or chocolate sauce on hand, so I added about 2 Tbs of powdered vanilla flavored coffee creamer to the liquid before filling individual dessert glasses. My husband and I loved it as-is. My two daughters said they liked it, but would have liked it better if it was sweeter. Next time (and there will be MANY "next times"!) I'll pour out servings for my husband and myself, then add a little more sugar to the girls' servings. Can't wait to try it topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wasn't very coffee-y and kind of bland. Definitely need to drown it in whipped cream and chocolate syrup and then it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas DiOrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Every other reviewer kept calling this 'refreshing', and really, there's no other way to describe this tasty dessert. Perfect on a warm New England evening. It was so easy to make too! I used Splenda to sweeten it, and used Starbucks Caramel flavoured coffee. I poured it into little Irish coffee mugs to set, and topped it with whipped cream. They looked great and tasted even better than they looked! Simple, delicious, and yes, refreshing! Thanks so much for this recipe! I will be making this for me and for company over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I just made this second time by a request from my husband who buy Japanese coffee jelly from store loved this. I doubled the recipe and used 4 spoonful of instant coffee. I mixed gelatin, sugar and instant coffee all together first, added 4T hot water and mixed for 3-4 minutes then added 4 cups of hot water. Made with Bourbon Whipped cream from this site but my husband prefers to eat with plain sweetened whip cream. It's great for hot summer days! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! Cool and refreshing, wonderful with or without whipped cream. For those with more of a sweet tooth, serve with whipped cream sprinkled with a bit of cocoa powder. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is my "study food". I ate this while i was studying for a test and was up all night. The good thing about this was i got a good grade on the test.....and the taste was good to.....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was a really refreshing coffee jello I ate right out of the cups, no toppings required. I do love my coffee though. I used three single-serve packets of Splenda instead of sugar, which worked great. I'm always looking for a shortcut so instead of dissolving the gelatin separately I just mixed it into the warm coffee/splenda before it came to boiling on the stove. This seemed to work very well but I'm not familiar enough with gelatin to know if that's recommended or not. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States