Coffee Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very nice dessert for coffee lovers. I made this with strong coffee and 2.5 T Splenda instead of 3 T sugar, and it was just the right amount of bitterness for me. I put a dollop of whipped cream on mine but I think this would also be delicious served with a drizzle of evaporated milk. I added a tiny splash of vanilla while boiling the mixture but it wasn't enough--didn't taste it at all. Might try a bit more next time. But it was great without (tasting) it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a really nice, refreshing, and EASY summertime treat. The first time I made this, I was too lazy to dirty up a pot so I combined everything in the pyrex dish in which I chilled the jelly. Just pour the gelatin into the dish and dissolve with hot water. Then add the coffee, stir to combine, and chill! I cut the jelly into cubes, spoon them into 4 glasses or bowls, and pour one of those coffee creamer pods (they come in lots of flavors--hazelnut, french vanilla, chocolate caramel, caramel macchiato, etc) over each serving. It's delicious and the 3T of sugar is completely optional this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Actually really good. Very rich once we added a big dollup of homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty and easy. I don't think I got all the gelatin in the mixture, so it was a little soft, but still yummy. I'm thinking about freezing it and seeing if it's like coffee sherbet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have any whipped cream, ice cream, liquid coffee creamer, or chocolate sauce on hand, so I added about 2 Tbs of powdered vanilla flavored coffee creamer to the liquid before filling individual dessert glasses. My husband and I loved it as-is. My two daughters said they liked it, but would have liked it better if it was sweeter. Next time (and there will be MANY "next times"!) I'll pour out servings for my husband and myself, then add a little more sugar to the girls' servings. Can't wait to try it topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wasn't very coffee-y and kind of bland. Definitely need to drown it in whipped cream and chocolate syrup and then it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas DiOrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Every other reviewer kept calling this 'refreshing', and really, there's no other way to describe this tasty dessert. Perfect on a warm New England evening. It was so easy to make too! I used Splenda to sweeten it, and used Starbucks Caramel flavoured coffee. I poured it into little Irish coffee mugs to set, and topped it with whipped cream. They looked great and tasted even better than they looked! Simple, delicious, and yes, refreshing! Thanks so much for this recipe! I will be making this for me and for company over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I just made this second time by a request from my husband who buy Japanese coffee jelly from store loved this. I doubled the recipe and used 4 spoonful of instant coffee. I mixed gelatin, sugar and instant coffee all together first, added 4T hot water and mixed for 3-4 minutes then added 4 cups of hot water. Made with Bourbon Whipped cream from this site but my husband prefers to eat with plain sweetened whip cream. It's great for hot summer days! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! Cool and refreshing, wonderful with or without whipped cream. For those with more of a sweet tooth, serve with whipped cream sprinkled with a bit of cocoa powder. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is my "study food". I ate this while i was studying for a test and was up all night. The good thing about this was i got a good grade on the test.....and the taste was good to.....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States