Coffee Gelatin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This great , thanks a million..I ve been searching for this recipe forever, as no one sells this jello, but I understand jeLlo did years ago but it didn't go over well in USA , But its still number one in Japan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was good. I wasn't wowed, but it was alright. It was something different to try. Just make sure you have alot of whipped cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This was really good! Don't forget the whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I really didn't think this was anything special. The coffee flavor wasn't strong enough for me, nor was it sweet enough. After a day in the fridge the mixture separated and just was no longer even visually appealing so we tossed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This tasted a lot like what you would get in Chinatown. But next time I make this, I will try using coconut milk in lieu of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I used double brewed coffee & added 2 heaping tbp. of instant coffee. I also increased the sugar to 1 full cup. The coffee flavor was a bit strong...next time I will only add one tbp. of instant coffee. I poured this into an 8 by 12 pan & then cut it into small squares. I layered the squares of gelatin in a parfait glass w/ spoonfuls of whipped cream (one dollop is not going to be enough) & drizzled chocolate syrup & caramel syrup over the layers. Wsa refreshingly different...thanks Mardee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I ate a coffee gelatin dessert at a sushi bar and was looking for a recipe for it. Found it at your website. However, I deleted the lemon juice because when I first tried it, it was a bit sour. Also, as a variation, you could use half-and-half rather than whipped cream. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe, I'd been looking for it... useful tip: Use vanilla icecream instead of whipped cream serve some coffee liquor, then the gelatin in cubes, and finally a ball of vanilla ice cream... Try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
A very light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
with some alterations i made, this recipe reminded me of all the coffee parfaits in hawaii[there's a lot of japanese restaurants here ^-^] instead of 3/4 cups sugar i used 1/2 cup and didn't add the lemon juice. when it was set i cut the gelatin into cubes and drizzled some sweetened condensed milk over the top, then served with some softened vanilla ice cream. yum! also, you could drizzle with chocolate sauce instead of the condensed milk, but condensed milk is so popular in japan so it seems more becoming of the dessert :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States