Coffee Flavored Liqueur I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I cut this recipe way back so I could see how I liked the flavor. While it is very good, it did not taste like Kahlua to me. The sugar mix got quite thick on me before I added the vodka, so it took me a while to mix it in. I used instant espresso granules for extra richness. This is definitely a sipping drink that is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This makes about 8 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe.. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this is the best recipe i've found for coffee liquor. i've made it several times now. it also makes great gifts, especially during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is absolutely the best! Very tasty, inexpensive and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I tried several coffee liqueur recipes on the internet and this is definitely the best. The difference is the brown sugar...makes the end result very thick and syrupy. I don't even like commercial Kahlua, but I can drink this straight. Try rum or brandy instead of the vodka. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbechiom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Meh. I'll save the time and effort and just go buy Starbucks Coffee Liqueur. I know for a fact it will taste great and won't have to worry about messing it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and was a bit short on brown sugar, so had to use a cup of white sugar which may have made it slightly sweeter than actual Kahlua, but still good! I also used an extra 1/2 cup of ground coffee because I like a strong coffee flavor. Makes a very tasty White Russian and makes great gifts! My friends were very impressed and it saved me money on Christmas shopping, especially since I got a decent bottle of vodka on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This Kahlua is great! I enjoy it as white russian, but with skim milk instead of cream to cut down on calories and fat. It's really easy to make and I definetly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Fabulous, I used brewed espresso because I like a a more robust coffee flavour...in fact I have Cuban coffee beans and just brewed the coffee with the sugar in the Cuban style and then went from there. I'd guess this would be great with a little less sugar and rum....next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States