Coffee Flavored Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the recipe said. I'm pregnant so instead of the liqeur, I added 1/3 cup of half caff maxwell house coffee and it was amazing! I took it to our weekly friday night small group. The first reactions to hearing it was a coffee fruit dip, were that of interested. Once they tried it, they reacted with gusto! This dip was a huge hit. One friend wanted to eat it out of the bowl with a spoon! I have great plans for using this dip in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was execellent and easy--it makes a large amount, though. Great for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love this dip... I made it for my neighbors this weekend and they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Totally awesome and easy! I made this for a party and received tons of requests for the recipe. I used Starbucks coffee liqueur which is so strong and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I like the idea of this creamy, coffee flavored dip for fruit. Seemed like a good idea for pepping up your standard fruit platter. Another plus: it was very easy to make. On the other hand, it was a bit sweet for my taste. Also, none of my guests (husband's 40th birthday party) went for it. I mean, no one tried it at all! Even though I put a cute little hand-made label by it so people would know what it was. They devoured the fruit platter, but ignored the dip. (Oh well. And I bought a bottle of Kahlua specially for this!) It might go over better at a different type of event. (I think another reviewer mentioned bridal showers?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made this for my Bunco group and they loved it. I served it with pineapple, grapes, strawberries, and graham cracker sticks. The graham cracker sticks were everyone's favorite with the dip. My sister-in-law ate the dip alone with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
allright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This dip is AMAZING. It makes a huge batch, which is good since it is so tasty!! I have substituted actual coffee for the coffee liquor and it tastes just fine. Maybe even a little better than the liquor since the coffee flavor is a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My kids love this. To make it guilt-free I use fat-free or low-fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Cool-Whip Free, Splenda brown sugar blend and vanilla extract instead of the liquer. Nobody can tell it's not loaded with fat and sugar and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States