Coffee Date Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very tasty! I used Splenda instead of sugar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
As Pennypilaf pointed out in her 12/2/2004 comment, I am one of those people who didn't like this bread. It turned out moist and everything; I just didn't like the taste. And this was frustrating because I really love good coffee and I also love dates. Sorry, Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim S
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This bread is fabulous!! I made about 40 mini loaves and gave them out this past Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Seemed almost too thin when I poured into the loaf pan but it turned out great. Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I used only 3 Tbs of sugar but it turned out just as sweet as I wanted it to be. I may use only 2 Tbs of sugar next time. For coffe, I brewed espresso and diluted it with hot water. I really love the taste. Thanks for the great recipe. This is the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
YUMMY!!! However it really tasted more like a brown bread to me and my family.I loved the deep brown color though and it is very good. I will make this again Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosup, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This did not bake properly. I had it in the oven for longer than the specified time, and the middle was very doughy. The taste was ok though, on the ends where it was baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This was great. I do wish it was a bit more moist but it was good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Delicious! I didnt have any nuts around so i left those out, replaced the dates that i didnt have with a mixture of raisins and prunes, and also swirled some cinnamon into the batter. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I baked mine in a small toaster oven for 50 minutes instead of an hour and it turned out fine. Smaller ovens concentrate the heat better I suppose. I left out the dates because I could not find any at the time. I would make this one again, but make the coffee flavor a lot stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States