Coffee Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmm. Tastes really good on pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this as a schmear inside stuffed french toast. I did not try it but the family thought it was great. My husband spread the rest on toast for a snack and said it got better the longer it sat. Next time, I might increase the coffee granules a little and add some cocoa powder and make a mocha cream cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Mmm, yum! I was curious about this recipe and wanted to try it. It tasted like a coffee cheesecake flavored spread. I am not sure how to use it though, I am guessing to try it on a bagel. I used 7 Tblsp. of whipped cream cheese, 1/4 tsp of instant decaf coffee, and 2 Tblsp. of confectioners sugar for half the recipe. It made about 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was delicious! My husband (who is a big coffee fan) and I both loved it! I served it on homemade bran muffins - perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Thank you Ruth Hastings and AllRecipes.com! I need a fast, but tasty and classy appetizer for a Christmas party and this was wonderful! I served with storebought Cranberry Walnut bread, and add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I needed a spread for pumpkin bread. I found this one, but substituted a little left over canned pumpkin for the coffee. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrilei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I haven't tried this yet, but wanted comment on the making of it. I don't normally turn my mixer up to high for something like this, but found that if I didn't, I ended up with sweet cream cheese with specs of coffee in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy & very good. I added walnut pieces because I had some on hand. I served it with chocolate graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was amazing! I added Starbucks Coffee Liquor and more of the sugar to thicken it. I also used the chocolate and vanilla straws to dip (see picture) and stuck them out of the bowl all around. Oh My, people were following me out to grab a few more dips before I left!!! Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
So easy and the people I served it to were impressed! VERY light coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States