Coffee Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
A great summer cool down! I used vanilla frozen yougert instead of ice cubes to thicken it up a little the second time I made it, and loved it. Either way, its a great shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and we thought that it was a really nice cold coffee drink (especially on a hot afternoon when caffeine is needed/wanted). For the banana: I believe it is used more for a sweetener and a thickener then it is for flavour because you can’t really taste it. ( I used one over ripe banana. ) I also used cold refrigerated leftover coffee. We all thought this drink had the perfect amount of sweetness to it. The coffee, hot chocolate & banana combined together very well to please our tastes. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
so easy! i cut the recipe in half, used about 2 tablespoons hersey's syrup instead of hot cocoa mix, and replaced about 3 tablespoons of milk with flavored creamer (sweet italian cream mmm!) this was SO good! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Pretty good, but more like an "iced mocha" as opposed to "milkshake". I filled a glass with ice & poured it over the ice and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Not bad, but not really what I'd call a 'shake.' I kept all measurements the same except that I used 1 cup of coffee and 1 cup of milk. It tasted pretty good and had a nice 'foaminess' on top...the banana wasn't too strong, so don't worry about that. Like I said, this really wasn't a shake in consistency...I'm thinking that it would actually taste best if you simply blend all ingredients (expect the ice) then pour the mixture of crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Didn't use bananas and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The banana I used was probably too ripe because the banana taste was way too strong. I even used a 1.25oz pouch of cocoa mix and added another tablespoon Sugar. It was still alright, but next time I'll either half or eliminate the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I ironically made a similar drink like this today. I'm diabetic so I used 2-3 packets of Equal. I also omitted the banana. Was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It was pretty great! But I had to add two scoops of Nesquik to it to give it some more flavor. Other than that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make this even lower calorie by using unsweetened vanilla almond milk in place of skim (only 40 cal per cup), 2T of PB2 (powdered chocolate peanut butter, low cal and delicious!), and splenda in place of the sugar. I use a frozen banana (cut in half). Try it. You will be pleasantly surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States