Coffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Im sorry to say that i didnt really like these cookies very much. They didnt taste much like i had expected them too. I added some sugar and flour so that they wouldnt be quite as flat and some chocolate chips to improve the taste. It somewhat helped and they tasted a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I'm quite disappointed by this recipe. They taste decent, but they spread out a lot during baking. The amounts seem to be off too- no way does this recipe make thirty cookies. I wound up with 14. It's a promising start- with more flour and maybe a dash of cinnamon these would be a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I just finished baking these & was quite disappointed. They looked like lumpy brown fried eggs! The coffee taste was too subtle as I could only get a hint of it. To the remaining dough in the bowl, I added a little more flour & the cookies held their form as they baked. Next time I will also add more instant coffee. These cookies have potential but definitely need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is an Adult cookie! It does taste like coffee, but if you like coffee you will love this cookie. I added chocolate chips and they came out great. I only cooked them 8 minutes...so just check on them so they aren't "rocks". Update: My grandmother (the best cookie maker in the world) loved this cookie so much that she actually asked me for the recipe...can you believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Not bad, I added some chocolate chips for taste and it made a nice touch. The cookies remind me a bit of pancakes though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
All I have to say is that you need hot coffee to soften these puppies up. I tried this recipe and so didn't four of my friends and we all thought the same. LIKE A ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
just didn't turn out like i expected too soft. they melted and merged together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
I thought that maybe they could use a bit more sugar, but even so, they were great! My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States