Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I read the reviews, and decided to give this recipe a try. I made it exactly as it is on the site, it was wonderful. Then, I decided to try some stronger coffee, we love the flavor at our house, I used Medaglia D'Oro, an instant espresso, the flavor is very 'mocha'. I like it just as well both ways, the cookies seemed to be moister with the instants espresso??? No reason to, the cookies are made the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
These cookies were incredibly delicious! Instead of instant coffee, I substituted in 1/4 cup of a hispanic brand of non-instant coffee called Cafe Bustelo with 4 tablespoons of water -flavor turned out to be great nevertheless. Also, did not have almonds around the house so made the cookies without nuts and they still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
AWESOME recipe. Made exactly like it says here, tried the espresso powder as suggested in one review. I will make them this way forever! That powder gives such a rich, coffee flavor. Very good, got rave reviews at home and at work. Thanks for the great recipe! There is no liqeur in this recipe. Also, if you change around all the ingredients, you aren't rating THIS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I usually like to rate recipes for how they are exactly without adding or taking anything away, but this time I was without liquer so I just used real coffee and was very impressed! SUPER GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I have been making these for a few years, since I found the recipe on this site. They are really good, easy to make, and even kids like them. I toast the almonds a little longer,so they are a dark-golden brown. The last time I made them, I tried freezing them until a later date, and they came out fine. The freezing didn't harm the nuts or cookie at all. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I was needing a comfort junk food fix and this fit the bill. I did as some suggested and added 1/2 c. coffee and left out the almonds, as I did not have any on hand. Very soft texture which I love, and it makes your house smell yummy. Thanks ccsick for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Nice...I've messed up some of the highly-rated recipes here but this one turned out just right. I used coffee powder instead of granules and the taste was just right. One weird thing though- I altered the recipe to make 12 but ended up with enough dough for 24 (using a teaspoon). If I would have liked to add some coffee liquer but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
There is no better!! If you love chocolate & coffee this is the recipe for you. It's a bit time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Heavenly! I used Starbucks espresso powder instead of coffe, I also doubled the vanilla. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I froze the cookies in a ziplock bag and remembered them just in time for a vacation trip. My whole family loved the cookies and I really just made them for my husband and older son who enjoys coffee. I never dreamt that all the kiddos would love them too! The fam said this will now be a vacation tradition. Thanks for such a wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Choc Chip Cookies have Grown Up. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States