Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Fantastic recipe as is! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I was needing a comfort junk food fix and this fit the bill. I did as some suggested and added 1/2 c. coffee and left out the almonds, as I did not have any on hand. Very soft texture which I love, and it makes your house smell yummy. Thanks ccsick for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
If you want a good mocha flavour use instant espresso powder instead of instant coffee granules. Also, try it with cinnamon chips or add a 1/2 to 1 tsp of ground cinnamon to the flour mixture for another dimension of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Heavenly! I used Starbucks espresso powder instead of coffe, I also doubled the vanilla. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I froze the cookies in a ziplock bag and remembered them just in time for a vacation trip. My whole family loved the cookies and I really just made them for my husband and older son who enjoys coffee. I never dreamt that all the kiddos would love them too! The fam said this will now be a vacation tradition. Thanks for such a wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I usually like to rate recipes for how they are exactly without adding or taking anything away, but this time I was without liquer so I just used real coffee and was very impressed! SUPER GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were really great! I used apples sauce instead of the butter and shredded coconut instead of almonds. I also added 1 teas coconut extract and only 1 cup sugar. They were great but I'd recommend flattening them some as before they bake and I'll leave out some of the chocolate chips next time since there were quite a lot! :-) Thanks for the recipe! (Oh, and the coffee flavor was great too! I used 1/2 cup instant coffee and dissolved it in coffee instead of water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious!!! Coffee lovers this is a great little twist to the regular chocolate chip cookie! I used about 2/3 instant coffee and a few teaspoons of regular ground coffee to kick it up a notch. Next time, I might put even more coffee in it! I didn't use almonds (didn't have it in my cupboard). And next time I might even add white chocolate chips for colour contrast. Yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
AWESOME recipe. Made exactly like it says here, tried the espresso powder as suggested in one review. I will make them this way forever! That powder gives such a rich, coffee flavor. Very good, got rave reviews at home and at work. Thanks for the great recipe! There is no liqeur in this recipe. Also, if you change around all the ingredients, you aren't rating THIS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
this is EXCELLENT! very good flavor and easy to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I have been making these for a few years, since I found the recipe on this site. They are really good, easy to make, and even kids like them. I toast the almonds a little longer,so they are a dark-golden brown. The last time I made them, I tried freezing them until a later date, and they came out fine. The freezing didn't harm the nuts or cookie at all. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States