Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These cookies are amazing if you love coffee and chocolate! =) The almonds are a great touch. I think I accidentally used walnuts instead but that was really good too. One tip is to put the dough in the fridge between batches while some cookies are baking. It makes the dough easier to work with and less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Oh so good! I didn't happen to have any almonds so I substituted with pecans which I roasted and chopped. Beautiful texture, and the subtle coffee flavor with the chocolate makes these cookies my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jp67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is pretty good, but a tip: don't dissolve the coffee; instead, just pour the desired amount as a powder. And the next time I make this, I would probably put more coffee, reduce the flour to 2 cups, and make the butter 1 cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome cookies! I used espresso powder. They have great texture and they are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These cookies are one of my favorite. Let me suggest the slivered almonds, they give the cookies a little added crunch and texture. There is no liqeur in the recipe as one reviewer mentioned. I was thrown by that and didn't make the cookies because I thought I had to have liqeur. The recipe clearly calls for instant espresso powder. I get a mexican variety at our local grocery. Love these and make them often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We're about to make our third batch for Thanksgiving. We left out the almonds and tossed out the teaspoon servings as well. We're putting 12 cookies on a full size sheet, so we get about 24 from a double batch (compare to 96.) It does require about double the bake time, but they are delicious and MESSY! Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Higginbotham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Do yourself a favor and just plan on doubling the recipe....because these do not last long. Followed the recipe exact but did not have the nuts. They were amazing anyways and only lasted 24hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Took others suggestion & added cinnamon - 1 tsp. I'm not a fan of almonds in cookies, so I used almond extract instead of vanilla. We really liked these, but it won't be something I make frequently. Even the cat liked the smell of these & went after the bag we had them in. They're especially good with some chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The only problem that I found with the recipe, was that it did definitely need more of a coffee flavor. I would probably add less chocolate chips the next time I make them, but these cookies were really good. They are now my Grandma's favorite cookie! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I thought these cookies were delicious and easy, although I wish I had read through the reviews and used espresso powder for a little extra coffee flavor since we are big coffee people. I didn't make any alterations to the ingredients, but I did cut it in half and still got 32 cookies out of it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States