Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ann R.
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These cookies never last long. Baked a whole batch and they disapear before you know it. I made these for our christmas cookie exchange last year. You can't stop with just one. Simply irresistible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Wow! I know what I am doing next time...using chopped piece of Heath or Score bar instead of the chocolate chips. Or maybe some of both. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicious Cookies!! I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using walnuts instead of almonds and chopped dark chocolate in place of the chocolate chips. These are very rich and yummy cookies. My 13yr old loved them, the younger kids not so much:). The only problem I had was that this made a very thick dough and the cookies were not spreading at all while baking. I pressed them down a little during baking and they came out fine. Next time I will just flatten the dough out a bit before baking...because there WILL be a next time-YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I modified this quite a bit. Used 1/4 c. of cocoa, a few Tblsp of milk, added some cinnamon. Used walnuts instead of almonds. 1/2 brown sugar + 1/2 c. white, 2 Tbsp of instant espresso mixed w/2 rsp of hot water, 1 1/4 c. flour + 1 egg... Then, for fun, rolled the balls of dough in powdered sugar. Oh my...these were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was very excited to make these cookies. And I'll have to admit, I was a little bit disappointed with the results. The cookies were a bit too heavy for my taste. I had some friends of mine try them and none of them took a second. It wasn't because they weren't tasty, but they are the kind of cookies you can only eat one. I don't think I'll make them again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
The last time I went to Panera I had a cappuccino and dipped a thick chocolate chip cookie into it just out of curiosity-SO GOOD!!! So I thought something like this would be incredible. Let me just say that I was slightly underwhelmed by the outcome-I did make a change where I used half white sugar and half brown (personal preferance), left out the almonds, and used instant espresso. They came out thick and chewy like I like them but they didn't have much of a coffee taste to it. There was definately an aftertaste of coffee and they are dark in color but I hoped for something better. But the family loved them and I will be making them again. One of the better recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I substituted Guittard cappuccino chips for the chocolate. I like the flavor of coffee, but not chocolate. The cappuccino chips gave the cookies a full coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whidbey Island

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
They are good specially if you love chocolate and coffee. Only i added double the butter to make them softer cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good, but not as good as I had hoped. I found them to be a little too crispy and the coffee flavour wasn't as stong as I would have liked. The almonds were a very nice touch, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I found this cookie to be very flavorful, but a little on the dry side when forming the cookies, thus having a crisper cookie. Did anyone else have this problem? It could just be the climate here. I am not a fan of almonds, so I left them out, but I thought the cookie was delicious without them. I had some leftover Ghiradelli Chocolate Truffle coffee from this morning, so I boiled it on the stove until it became syrupy, and then added 3 Tbl in lieu of the espresso/instant coffee. Found the flavor to be very intense and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States