Coffee Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alissa
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Amazing. Read comments under the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This is the best frosting ever!! If u want a 2 layer cake I suggest u double the recipe and add more coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
this is my first time making frosting. it was so easy, tastes really yummy, and so smooth! i definetely added more than one tbsp of coffee. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
So delicious! I added more coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns N the Oven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made 32 servings for my two 9 Inch cakes it called for 4 cups sugar but I used 3 instead and added one more tablespoon of coffee . For my first time making frosting it was great with a few adjustment and the consistency was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrislorio
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Had so many compliments. I doubled the chocolate and doubled the coffee after reading reviews. I made a triple batch to go with the black magic cake recipe on this site. People thought it was gourmet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used this for a chocolate cake that I made it was a little less than needed following original recipe make it a little bigger if your doing a cake. The taste is really good great addition to the chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great frosting, just a little too sweet for my taste. I ended up using about 2-3 tbsp. of cocoa powder and 3-4 tbsp. of the coffee for a much stronger coffee flavor (I love coffee!). Overall this was a nice base for frosting that can be easily tweaked for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was way too sugary and lacked flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Not bad. It had a good flavor, but was very chocolatey, I couldn't taste the coffee at all. I'm going to play around with it to see if I can get a stronger coffee flavor, maybe leave out the chocolate completely?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States