Coffee and Donuts Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Absolutely loved this ice cream, really gives you that donut-dipped-in-coffee flavor and it's so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummycreampuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm an ice cream addict and this is truly yummy stuff. Break up the donuts in larger chunks and make sure to add at the very end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
WOW. I skipped the donuts and just made it as coffee ice cream and I was blown away. Make sure to refrigerate the batter overnight if you're using the KitchenAid attachment. Smooth, creamy, and very satisfying. Plus, I always have everything but the heavy cream on hand, making it way cheaper than buying packaged ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have to let it out: this be bangin'! I've been hankering for some coffee ice cream, and decided on this recipe for its simplicity and the wonderful reviews. I, too, left out the donuts -- instead, I toasted some raw almonds in a frying pan and gave it a nice, chunky chop. I also used Nescafe-brand instant coffee (the "classic" variety found in Spanish stores). I've had my share of instant coffees, and this has got a wonderful, unique richness. I was too impatient to chill the mixture (KitchenAid asks you to refrigerate all mixes at least 6 hours before churning it in the ice cream attachment), so it took quite a long time to become "ice cream-y". Though I was nervous at first, within 20 minutes I knew I was in love. The ice cream is chilling in the freezer now, and I will update this review if it is anything less than mindblowingly spectacular. But if I don't update, it's because I'm too busy eating the whole dang container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmacuha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is a fun ice cream – tastes just like donuts dunked in coffee. Dunkin’ Donuts didn’t have marble crullers so I used glazed crullers. Even though I added them in at the very end, they still disintegrated pretty quickly. That may be because the crullers were very soft and tender. The ice cream was still very good though and very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!! I substituted 2 cups chocolate cream cookies broken into pieces and 1/2 cup sliced almonds, creating Mud Pie ice cream. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Did not include the doughnuts though I'm sure that would have been good. This is excellent (and easy) coffee ice cream. No more expensive store bought pints for me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this & everyone LOVED it. I used Old Fashioned Glazed donuts. Yum, yum, yum!! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. With those flavors, it's even great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States