Codfish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this chowder and it was such a hit with my guests that I am making it again this week for a new round of dinner guests. Just serve it with crusty bread and salad and it makes a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I tried it and I like it. I used half and half instead of whole milk and I spiced it with a very few drops of Paula Deen's Hot Wing Sauce. I like celery and so added a bit, chopped up, at the end to give it a little crunch. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Made it with canned corn and regular white potatoes, and I also added a little heavy cream. Turned out great. Had it for lunch with some nice crusty Italian bread - perfect for a chilly Fall day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very delicious recipe! Can be made with any whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My DH and our friends gave it an A+. I didn't use fresh corn on the cob, but used 1/2 bag of "birds-eye"frozen petite white corn, and I had to improvise on the Old Bay's Seasoning. I pretty much knew what spices to put together, so I'm confident it was pretty close to what it would have tasted with the "Old Bay". I will be making this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Tis is GREAT I loved it and so did everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Good Cape Cod style recipe. Will make whenever I am hankering for the ocean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dldpsy1974
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We added celery but otherwise followed the recipe. Very tasty - it's a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammi
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I AM IN LOVE!!! This is amazing! I used left over fish from last nights dinner and added more fish. I used cream instead of milk. Over all this is a HUGE winner of a recipe! THANK YOU for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my first attempt at a fish chowder and I'm very pleased. I didn't have any cod so I used a combo of salmon and scallops. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried parsley and added it with the Old Bay. Also, I didn't add any salt since I used bouillon & water instead of canned broth and it was plenty salty. This is excellent--very hearty and filling. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States