Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought it was great! Used Mexican Parmesan (stronger flavor for those who thought it was bland) and fresh fish (someone said it was soggy, that can happen with frozen fish) Also I crumbled up italian croutons since I didn't have bread crumbs. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good. I followed the recipe except I used Italian bread crumbs so I left out the extra Italian seasoning. I did the mayo lemon thing and think that's definitely the way to go. Also, breaded both sides and baked on a rack over a cookie sheet. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this fish recipe, but instead of using the same breading I used tortilla chips and dill pickle flavored chips, put in food processor used the mayo and lemon and breaded it with my dill tortilla crumbs, delicious and flavorfull you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great. I was going to do the mayo/lemo trick per other reviews and decided to stay with the healthy route. Glad I did, as it was perfect. I did coat the entire fillet with the crumb mixture instead of topping. I served over sauteed spinach with garlic and lemon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
made as is just added lemon juice to egg wash and then to bread crumbs. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Ok, I made a few minor changes to this & it was to die for! First time I have ever made fish this good myself! I used crushed Garlic Flavored Croutons instead of Bread Crumbs, Italian Bread Crumbs instead of Cornmeal, Mayo instead of egg (the kind made with Olive Oil). I also doubled the oil in the dry mixture & added a dollop of Mayo to that too. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Please notice that the description clearly states this is a "low-fat" recipe. Therefore, substituting mayo for the egg white truly changes an important factor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed the flavors in this recipe. I did do as others suggested and omitted the egg white for mayo and lemon. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow! This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Like most of the other cooks here , I used mayo instead of egg white. Very tasty indead. This is one dish I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States