Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Like most of the other cooks here , I used mayo instead of egg white. Very tasty indead. This is one dish I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me. Too many changes needed to be made to make it a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used mayo/lemon juice instead of egg and it was much better. 5 with that change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make fish fairly often and look for variations. Read a few reviews for this recipe and eliminated the egg, mixed 2T light mayo with about 1t fresh lemon juice and brushed fish with this mixture. I lightly sauted two green onions and two minced garlic cloves in about 2T olive oil. I used this to grease my pan and placed the fish on top - yum! I did not use garlic powder, salt, or italian seasoning, but used italian panko crumbs. Everything else the same. I made creamy mashed potaoes and topped the potatoes with the fish. Nice presentation and everyone raved over how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
prepared as per instructions and recipe was very bland, when my wife asks for lwmon juice and I want malt vinegar, it's tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Was very happy with this recipe! Followed recipe almost to a T, but I didn't cut my fish into 3oz pieces - so it took just a bit longer to fully cook. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Used sharp cheddar since I was out of Parmesan. Delicious! The kids (12, 10) & hubby loved it! This works well with tilapia, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Couldn't see brushing the filets with egg white, but neither could I see swabbing them with mayonnaise as it seems most reviewers chose to do. I brushed the filets with melted butter and moistened the crumb mixture with it as well. The idea of the Italian seasoning with the delicate fish didn't appeal to me, so I chose to substitute fresh minced garlic, fresh chopped dill and parsley. I baked the fish in a shallow pan that I had drizzled with a little melted buttter. My filets were a little thicker, so I found that 20 minutes at 400 degrees was perfect. I love fish prepared this way and do so often. The addition of the corn meal was new for me, however, and I can't say that I even noticed it, so I would call it unnecessary. Served this with "Broccoli n Tomato Pasta," also from this site, and a tossed green salad. My idea of a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious. When you buy a great fillet of fish the topping is perfect...no need to mess with mayo. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I did what a couple reviewers suggested with the mayo and lemon juice...delicious!!! I seem to always make tilapia or orange roughy and am happy I have a new recipe!! My husband even ate the leftovers the next day(never happens!)! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States