Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Topping very dry. Just wasnt all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the advice of other reviewers and dipped the cod in light mayo and lemon juice to make the topping stick. Because of this, I omitted the olive oil in the topping. I baked this on a cookie sheet for 20 minutes at 400. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I was surprised that I didn't care for this dish. Maybe it needed salt, or it could be that I just don't like cod. I can't really put my finger on it, but I normally love fish and when I made this I only took a few bites. My husband liked it (which surprised me), but I honestly don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very nice. I used the whole egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
my husband, myself and our 16 month old toddler Loved this fish. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
We liked this--used cod and mayo (not the egg white) and some seasoned bread crumbs. Also didn't have parm cheese so added a tiny bit of feta. All ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used a whole egg and doubled all else for two pounds of fish. Topping is tasty with a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good crumb coating for fish, I did soak the fish in buttermilk for an hour and half first though as it does get out the 'fishy' taste (have been doing that on fish for years), one reviewer suggested instead of egg white, mix mayo and lemon juice - well that is what I did and I felt it was a great alternative. Yummy, moist fish, does take longer to cook depending on your filet sizes. I added some red pepper flakes to the crumb coating as we like our dishes jazzed up with some heat! Thanks for the recipe, will alter it for salmon (dill in place of Italian seasoning), I am sure it will be fantastic on that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good and for a new comer to cooking fish, very easy to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonercy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carbondale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought it was great! Used Mexican Parmesan (stronger flavor for those who thought it was bland) and fresh fish (someone said it was soggy, that can happen with frozen fish) Also I crumbled up italian croutons since I didn't have bread crumbs. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good. I followed the recipe except I used Italian bread crumbs so I left out the extra Italian seasoning. I did the mayo lemon thing and think that's definitely the way to go. Also, breaded both sides and baked on a rack over a cookie sheet. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States