Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great cod, and healthy! Did the mayo and lemon juice and turned out fabulous! If you use oregano for the Italian spice the dry mixture smells like Pizza Hut breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef term

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Cod is always an easy fish to work with. I would've added mayo if I would've read the reviews it was a little dry with just the egg white and the Italian seasoning!!! I used a recipe for the macaroni and cheese that was on all recipes also very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty tasty. I really liked the sharpness of the Parmesan - I bet this would work well on any milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe. I also read reviews and didn't use the egg whites, I brushed the fish with a little butter and also sprinkled a little fish seasoning on with the cracker crumbs. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The breading was really good and stuck with the fish. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The ONLY parts that stuck to the Cod was the corn meal and bred crumbs and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have cornmeal and I substituted Old Bay seasoning for all the spices. Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
ok. maybe another fish? cod seemed a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We love this and have it at least once per week. The only change we do is Mayo instead of egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an excellent recipe- the best fish I've had in years! I followed other reviewers' advice and did not use egg white to coat the fish. Instead, I seasoned the fish with a sprinkle of black pepper and a little lemon juice, and then brushed on a mix of 2 TSP mayo and 1 tsp lemon juice on the fish. I made the breadcrumb mix as directed in the recipe and added it onto the fish after brushing on the mayo and lemon juice mix. We like extra flaky fish, so I cooked it for 25 minutes at 450 in my gas oven. My husband can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States