Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good! and very easy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
WOW! what a wonderful flavor. Made modification as sugessted in previous reviews and used 1T mayo and 1t lemon juice mixture instead of egg whites. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good! Used the egg whites, but added lemon juice and used shallots in the breading mixture. Instead of cornmeal I crushed some tortilla chips and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was very good! I liked the flavor of the crumb topping and appreciated the ease of not doing the whole breading operation. I also did the mayo/lemon juice as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Used the lemon juice/light mayo to hold the crumbs on that other reviewers recommended. This was very good! *Update*: Made this again tonight, but left out the parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning- I put some of Emeril's Essence cajun seasoning in the breadcrumbs and a couple grinds of black pepper in the light mayo/lemon juice mixture. Husband and 18-month-old son loved it! Served with Zatarain's red beans and rice and steamed cauliflower/broccoli w/garlic- so easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Tasty and easy.I did use the egg white despite the other reviews, I did add a little bit of lemon juice to the white though.I also increased the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp and added a dash of onion powder.I thought it would be better to dip the fish in the egg and then the mix, instead of just brushing it on, it turned out wonderfully will be making again!Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Easy to make, came out good. (I used pollock.) Just that much better than plain breadcrumbs and butter topping. It took more than 12 minutes to cook through, maybe about 15 and it was perfect. I did it with the mayo/lemon juice mixture in place of egg white as recommended by many reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was awesome, I made this last night so much flavor. I only had 2 pieces of Cod so i skipped the egg and used mayo mixed with roasted garlic. Then i put the bread crumbs and baked. I also seasoned the fish first before i added anything.and added garlic power to breadcrumb mix. Will def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent! I avoid wheat so I used crushed vegetable rice crackers instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yum! Good easy and quick recipe. I tried the topping on steamed broccoli, too -- popped it under the grill for a few minutes... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States