Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
terrific taste and low-fat. I used Italian seasoning and substitute non-fat yogurt and feta cheese for the egg white and Parmesan cheese. Very easy and quick to prepare/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Husband loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We have never been big fans of cod, but will buy it now. This was a great way to serve it! I did saute garlic and add salt and pepper at the beginning. I did not have cornmeal, so used 2 t. grown flax seed! I thought it smelled strong of fish, so i baked it in a small amount of whole milk, about 2/3 c. to absorb some of that. worked great! I did the mayo and sprayed the oil on at the very last with my Misto sprayer. It turned out very delicous. You do want to start with a good quality piece of fish. I think this is a great way to get kids or non-fish lovers to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent! My 4 children even ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I loved it... I did listen to the reviews and add Manyo instead of egg white. My kids & hubby love it.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The recipe works and it is not bad, but we found it pretty bland. We prepared it as directed, with no modifications and felt the crumb topping could have been much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenandcara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rose, Texas, USA
Living In: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Skipped the egg white. Did the mayo with lemon juice, and wasn't this just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband cooked these on the BBQ for our Valentine's dinner and they came out awesome! I am buying more ASAP so he can BBQ them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I was never a fan of cod fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to give it one more try. I'm glad I did because it was delicious! Like a lot of people, I omitted the egg and instead brushed the fish with about a tablespoon of lemon. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks Dakota:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Results looked just like the picture (good!). Taste was relatively bland. I suggest adding a pinch of cayenne to the dry ingredients and spreading a thin layer of Hellman's or Best Foods (excellent flavor and consistency) mayo or a thin layer of Miracle whip under the dry, finishing with dry. Or, a thin layer of salsa on the top would intrigue the palate and keep the fish very moist. Just sprinkle the dry ingredients on top of the salsa. Enjoy! ...from a seasoned cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States