Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Turned out soggy. I think I put too much topping on it. I'll try it again, but honestly I haven't had much luck making fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was ok, for a weeknight meal, but I wasn't thrilled by it. I will try this again with fresh fish, as I used frozen fillets. I use them from time to time, with good results, so I'm not sure it was the fish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was okay. It was kind of bland, but we did have a thick piece of fish (cod) and used plain breadcrumbs. Maybe if we used a seasoned breadcrumb and thinner fish it might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
It was very good - but I think there was just a little too much topping for the fish. Next time I'll use less topping, or else use more olive oil. I made orzo and a fresh salad to go with it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I also omitted the egg and just squeezed lemon juice over the top of the cod before breading. Also, I did not have cornmeal or bread crumbs but I just pounded croutons until they were fine. I baked it at 375 for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I also used the mayo instead of egg whites. I had some leftover spaghetti sauce so I poured a little over the top after it was baked.- YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My kids had 2nd and 3rd helpings of this with the mayo/lemon juice mixture suggested. They had my husband buy more fish to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was really good. I did notuse the egg whites. I simply used mayo on the fish and coated. Other than that, everything else was the same. My 10 year old son had seconds! This is definitely something I will fix again. It is nice to hve a healthier dish! I may try this with perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This definitely met my need for fish and chips. Even thought it's not the same it still tasted really good and is better than being fried. I did not use cornmeal and used egg substitue instead of the egg white since I had some in the fridge. I took others suggestions and baked on a wire rack in a cookie sheet so it would not be soggy on the bottom. Broiled a little extra time for crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, I mixed mayo and olive oil with lemon pepper and garlic powder and spread that on the fish, then I added the bread crumbs and topped with grated parmesean. I didn't use the cornmeal because I had none. Although I sprayed my broiler pan with cooking spray I stillhad a problem with them sticking, so next time I will try buttering a baking dish and cooking it in that. Nice and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States