Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I think it would be better if drizzled with butter at the end before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I liked how easy the prep is for this recipe. I mixed all dry ingredients except the cornmeal and the oil and set aside. I used the oil on the baking rack. I did brush with the egg whites, then sprinkled on the dry mix. We liked this a lot. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made the cod without any change,but it lacked taste,and flavor. I've used much better recipes for cod than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda DePasquale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent! I've made this type fish before but not with the mayo, made the fish moist and the floor was great! I will keep this as my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this twice. The first time I forgot the cheese and added the second time I made it. I think I like it best without the cheese. My husband had seconds the first time I made it, but wasn't so impressed the second time. So I'll continue to make it, but I'll still work with it to incorporate the cheese somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Turned out very flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! Found nice cod on sale and really didn't want to make fish and chips. This is a terrific and super easy recipe. Like others, I substituted mayo and lemon juice for the egg but, not docking Dakota for that. We will make again for sure. Thank you for sharing Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Photo by Carrie Weaver
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! My go to is ritz crackers and butter. I wanted something new. I did not use the egg white, but sprayed the fish with "pam" olive oil spray. I ised panko bread crumbs and parmesan romana and then put the topping on and cooked as Directed. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonzosMom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried it with Tilapia. It was delicious! I did follow the advice of those before me, and I mixed mayo with lemon juice...spread it evenly on each fillet, then put the bread crumb mixture on top of that. Yum! My guests loved it as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I really don't like to leave bad reviews but we really did not like this recipe. I wanted to, it was quick and easy to make, and healthy, but it was quite dry and bland even though I also seasoned the fish itself. I just think this needs too many changes to bother making again but if you do I highly suggest taking some of the great ideas for improvement from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States