Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie Weaver
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! My go to is ritz crackers and butter. I wanted something new. I did not use the egg white, but sprayed the fish with "pam" olive oil spray. I ised panko bread crumbs and parmesan romana and then put the topping on and cooked as Directed. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonzosMom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried it with Tilapia. It was delicious! I did follow the advice of those before me, and I mixed mayo with lemon juice...spread it evenly on each fillet, then put the bread crumb mixture on top of that. Yum! My guests loved it as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I really don't like to leave bad reviews but we really did not like this recipe. I wanted to, it was quick and easy to make, and healthy, but it was quite dry and bland even though I also seasoned the fish itself. I just think this needs too many changes to bother making again but if you do I highly suggest taking some of the great ideas for improvement from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I personally wasn't wowed by this, but my parents really liked it. I made it exactly as directed the first time, but the second time I skipped the egg whites and didn't notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Making this review as a note for myself. Add more mayo/ lemon sauce on fish and less bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We love this dish, It had great Italian flavor. The only thing is I doubled the recipe. Paired it with Caprese Couscous Salad (On this sight) with French cut green beans with bacon bits. this was very tasty together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have tried this topping with other types of fish and it really works best for cod. Cod tends to be moister than many other fish. When I used other types of fish, the topping soaked up any small amount of water from the fish and made it rather dry. The topping does dry out the cod some too, but being so moist it really is quite perfect. We make this at least once every other week. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Van Hoose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The changes were minor... I used half the fish and the full amount of crumbs, also used half whole wheat panko crumbs and the other half original bread crumbs. Instead of black pepper I used lemon pepper. The fish was excellent flaked beautifully and was very moist. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. The breading is a little dry/powdery, but flavorful! It's a nice break from the lemon flavors that seem to permeate so many other cod recipes. Very quick and easy to pull together. Even my super picky 3 year old enjoyed it. Not my family's favorite cod recipe, but it's one we'd absolutely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I followed the directions exactly. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States