Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very easy to make and my hubby and little man LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsgriffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good. I thought I had bought thick chunks of cod but when I opened it up they were tiny ones. manage to coat the small its all over. Lovely. Enjoyed by all. Thanks for brill recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was pretty good, and really the only reason I took off a star was because I used light mayo/lemon juice instead of the egg white (I was out of eggs!) I forgot to mix the oil with the bread crumbs, so I kinda sprinkled it on top. Next time I'll try mixing it and see if it holds together better. I also seasoned the fish with Old Bay and a dash of salt before putting everything on it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Okay. Used tilapia. Not too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Family loved it! I may try the other versions with the mayo, but either way, it will be one I keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Diaz-Rosado
Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was outstanding!!! I didn't have Cornstarch and figured it was just to help thicken it a little so instead I crushed up about 5 Ritz Crackers and the topping was perfect and oh sooo yummy and flavorful... Oh and I love seasoning... So I actually tossed in some minced garlic, onion powder, freeze dried dill flecks, salt, and pepper, and parsley. Also, all I had was shredded parmesan cheese and that works just fine and I added a little more olive oil to the mix just to get it a little more moist!!! I also used this lemon butter dill sauce from a McCormick's jar at the store, over the fish then coated the entire area with this topping... This is my favorite fish topping ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I liked this recipe, my husband wasn't as big of a fan, but he generally doesn't like fish. Anyways, followed the modifications of others, using mayo and lemon instead of the egg wash. Turned out really good. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Had some extra cod and I didn't want to freeze it (yeah - so I had two cod dinners this week lol). I knew this recipe was the answer. It sounded amazing and it WAS amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Awesome recipe. I used the mayo /lemon combo instead of the egg, also used Ritz crackers instead of bread cumbs and cornmeal. I didn't have Italian seasoning but use oregano and basil. This dish is a keeper. It is very similar to a fish topping we had at the Boston Fsh House in New Smyrna Beach Florida. Ths will happen again with other white fishes like Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States