Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I personally wasn't wowed by this, but my parents really liked it. I made it exactly as directed the first time, but the second time I skipped the egg whites and didn't notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Making this review as a note for myself. Add more mayo/ lemon sauce on fish and less bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We love this dish, It had great Italian flavor. The only thing is I doubled the recipe. Paired it with Caprese Couscous Salad (On this sight) with French cut green beans with bacon bits. this was very tasty together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have tried this topping with other types of fish and it really works best for cod. Cod tends to be moister than many other fish. When I used other types of fish, the topping soaked up any small amount of water from the fish and made it rather dry. The topping does dry out the cod some too, but being so moist it really is quite perfect. We make this at least once every other week. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Van Hoose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The changes were minor... I used half the fish and the full amount of crumbs, also used half whole wheat panko crumbs and the other half original bread crumbs. Instead of black pepper I used lemon pepper. The fish was excellent flaked beautifully and was very moist. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. The breading is a little dry/powdery, but flavorful! It's a nice break from the lemon flavors that seem to permeate so many other cod recipes. Very quick and easy to pull together. Even my super picky 3 year old enjoyed it. Not my family's favorite cod recipe, but it's one we'd absolutely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I followed the directions exactly. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great cod, and healthy! Did the mayo and lemon juice and turned out fabulous! If you use oregano for the Italian spice the dry mixture smells like Pizza Hut breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef term

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Cod is always an easy fish to work with. I would've added mayo if I would've read the reviews it was a little dry with just the egg white and the Italian seasoning!!! I used a recipe for the macaroni and cheese that was on all recipes also very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty tasty. I really liked the sharpness of the Parmesan - I bet this would work well on any milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States