Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Used the mayo-lemon juice mix instead of egg & it was wonderful and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used the ingredients as listed. Cooked it for about 17 minutes at 375 deg. I definately thought the dish lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
made this with the mayo and lemon juice instead and it came out great!! I also used real freshly minced garlic, one large clove. Then I sprayed it with Pam Spray, butter flavor. Came out great. I didn't give it a full 5 stars since I used other's suggestions instead of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Really good. I got some cod on sale and found this as a last minute recipe. Make as is, it's easy and healthy and a nice weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Cod is my fish of choice and this recipe is excellent. I did opt mayo for the egg white and added some old bay spice as well. It is definately a keeper and I look forward to having this again in a few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I DON'T EAST SEAFOOD, SO I HAD MY HUSBAND RATE IT. HE LIKED IT, ALTHOUGH HE DOESN'T LIKE COD...NEXT TIME I'LL TRY IT W/TILAPIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A very good recipe for crispy oven baked fish. I substituted Old Bay seasoning for the Italian and added a couple dashes of garlic salt. I took another reviewer's suggestion and cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
OK, I just made this winging it...brushed mayo on the fish, and dredged it in Italian bread crumbs mixed with some parmesan and garlic salt. Filets were thick so it took 30 min at 410...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great recipe-made for mothers day and it was a hit. From the advice of others, I also used the mayo/garlic rub before adding the crumb mixture and it came out great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great taste and super easy/fast to make. I used the lemon mayo as suggested by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper. My 17-month old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States