Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great recipe-made for mothers day and it was a hit. From the advice of others, I also used the mayo/garlic rub before adding the crumb mixture and it came out great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great taste and super easy/fast to make. I used the lemon mayo as suggested by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper. My 17-month old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good and so easy to make. I can't eat wheat so I ground oatmeal to replace it. I also popped the cod into my toaster oven (on broil) instead of using the big oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is a keeper. I soaked the fish in milk for 30 minutes to get rid of the "fishy" smell since I was having picky eaters over for dinner. I minced toasted walnuts and added them to the mixture and omitted the corn meal. I also added some fresh herbs that I had growing - oregano, basil, thyme - instead of the dried herbs. My husband and I love it. It will be a way I will fix fish again. Any kind of white fish works well. I used Talapia and another time I used File fish. (Or is it Tile?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was delicious when I substituted the egg as others said. Loved the mayo/lemon juice instead of egg white (although I never tried the egg) I didn't cook on broiler pan because I hate to clean them! Put it in glass baking dish, sprayed it with nonstick spray and cooked at 400 for about 15 min. It was great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Pretty good...love the crumb topping...I think next time I will try to bread the entire thing instead of just the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used this recipe on 2 lbs. of cod filets (changed the recipe to 6 servings) and it turned out great! I followed the suggestions from others about the mayo/lemon juice mix instead of using an egg white. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflynn7205

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My whole family really liked this recipe. No Leftovers! I used the mayo as suggested by other cooks. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy..rubbed mayo on cod instead of egg..Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
After reading the reviews this is what I did: Sauteed 6 crushed cloves of garlic in canola oil in a cast iron skillet over medium low heat, stirring constantly. Once the garlic was golden I removed the skillet from the heat and spread the garlic evenly in the skillet. I mixed 2 tbl of light mayo with fresh lemon juice and put even amounts on 4 pieces of cod fillets. I placed the fillets on top of the garlic in the cast iron and spread the mayo, then seasoned with fresh ground sea salt and pepper. Then I topped it with italian seasoned panko crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese. I sprayed the topping with oil spray. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. I had fillets that were pretty thick (frozen section from Costco). It turned out wonderfully...looked pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States