Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
OK, I just made this winging it...brushed mayo on the fish, and dredged it in Italian bread crumbs mixed with some parmesan and garlic salt. Filets were thick so it took 30 min at 410...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great recipe-made for mothers day and it was a hit. From the advice of others, I also used the mayo/garlic rub before adding the crumb mixture and it came out great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great taste and super easy/fast to make. I used the lemon mayo as suggested by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper. My 17-month old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good and so easy to make. I can't eat wheat so I ground oatmeal to replace it. I also popped the cod into my toaster oven (on broil) instead of using the big oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is a keeper. I soaked the fish in milk for 30 minutes to get rid of the "fishy" smell since I was having picky eaters over for dinner. I minced toasted walnuts and added them to the mixture and omitted the corn meal. I also added some fresh herbs that I had growing - oregano, basil, thyme - instead of the dried herbs. My husband and I love it. It will be a way I will fix fish again. Any kind of white fish works well. I used Talapia and another time I used File fish. (Or is it Tile?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was delicious when I substituted the egg as others said. Loved the mayo/lemon juice instead of egg white (although I never tried the egg) I didn't cook on broiler pan because I hate to clean them! Put it in glass baking dish, sprayed it with nonstick spray and cooked at 400 for about 15 min. It was great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Pretty good...love the crumb topping...I think next time I will try to bread the entire thing instead of just the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used this recipe on 2 lbs. of cod filets (changed the recipe to 6 servings) and it turned out great! I followed the suggestions from others about the mayo/lemon juice mix instead of using an egg white. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflynn7205

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My whole family really liked this recipe. No Leftovers! I used the mayo as suggested by other cooks. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy..rubbed mayo on cod instead of egg..Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States