Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i did it! i read review after review and decided even though i didn't have cornmeal on hand, that i would try this recipe. i have tried a million fish recipes and finally found one that is delicious. like others, i omitted the egg white and used the mayo with lemon. i substituted the spice combo for some citrus seasoning blend that i bought at sam's club. i have saved this to my recipe box and will make it again and again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was okay. The breading was kind of soft, not at all crispy. The flavor didn't really make a great impression. Not sure I will make this again. Maybe if I broiled it a bit at the end to brown the top more it would be better but the seasonings need some work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very good, though I didn't follow it exactly. I used seasoned panko crumbs, and fresh bread crumbs as well. I didn't have cornmeal on hand, and didn't use the egg, or mayo.. just coated it with a little flour and piled the crumbs on top. Once out of the oven, I drizzled lemon juice on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
could make a little more coating, also it did not get real crunchy but was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
It took way longer to cook than on the directions...maybe a total of 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Used the mayo-lemon juice mix instead of egg & it was wonderful and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used the ingredients as listed. Cooked it for about 17 minutes at 375 deg. I definately thought the dish lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
made this with the mayo and lemon juice instead and it came out great!! I also used real freshly minced garlic, one large clove. Then I sprayed it with Pam Spray, butter flavor. Came out great. I didn't give it a full 5 stars since I used other's suggestions instead of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Really good. I got some cod on sale and found this as a last minute recipe. Make as is, it's easy and healthy and a nice weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Cod is my fish of choice and this recipe is excellent. I did opt mayo for the egg white and added some old bay spice as well. It is definately a keeper and I look forward to having this again in a few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States