Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was awesome, I made this last night so much flavor. I only had 2 pieces of Cod so i skipped the egg and used mayo mixed with roasted garlic. Then i put the bread crumbs and baked. I also seasoned the fish first before i added anything.and added garlic power to breadcrumb mix. Will def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent! I avoid wheat so I used crushed vegetable rice crackers instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yum! Good easy and quick recipe. I tried the topping on steamed broccoli, too -- popped it under the grill for a few minutes... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just made this for dinner, Wow! Of course I did change a few things per the reviews..I can't give the orginal recipe 5 stars (since I didn't follow it exactly) but what I made DEFINETLY WAS!!! I used 1/4 cup crushed Brownberry Sage & Onion Stuffing, and instead of brushing with egg white, I made a mixture of 2Tbl lowfat mayo and 1tsp lemon juice. Also I drizzled an additonial 2tsp olive oil on top. Sure, it added some additional calories but not enough that I'll lose any sleep over it. Again, WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spicier Please
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Simple and easy. Nice texture. I feel like it needs something to make it pop, so i'm going to try some kind of pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicier Please

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I tried this as the recipe says and with the mayo and lemon and didnt think it really had much taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I used the mayo and lemon in place of the egg, but followed rest of recipe. It was good and I was very pleased that the measurements were right on target. No waste like many others I have tried. If you are making just 1 lb. of fish you need to increase the ingredients or you won't have enough coating. Thanks dakota.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i did it! i read review after review and decided even though i didn't have cornmeal on hand, that i would try this recipe. i have tried a million fish recipes and finally found one that is delicious. like others, i omitted the egg white and used the mayo with lemon. i substituted the spice combo for some citrus seasoning blend that i bought at sam's club. i have saved this to my recipe box and will make it again and again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was okay. The breading was kind of soft, not at all crispy. The flavor didn't really make a great impression. Not sure I will make this again. Maybe if I broiled it a bit at the end to brown the top more it would be better but the seasonings need some work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very good, though I didn't follow it exactly. I used seasoned panko crumbs, and fresh bread crumbs as well. I didn't have cornmeal on hand, and didn't use the egg, or mayo.. just coated it with a little flour and piled the crumbs on top. Once out of the oven, I drizzled lemon juice on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States