Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband cooked these on the BBQ for our Valentine's dinner and they came out awesome! I am buying more ASAP so he can BBQ them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I was never a fan of cod fish, but this recipe sounded so good I had to give it one more try. I'm glad I did because it was delicious! Like a lot of people, I omitted the egg and instead brushed the fish with about a tablespoon of lemon. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks Dakota:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Results looked just like the picture (good!). Taste was relatively bland. I suggest adding a pinch of cayenne to the dry ingredients and spreading a thin layer of Hellman's or Best Foods (excellent flavor and consistency) mayo or a thin layer of Miracle whip under the dry, finishing with dry. Or, a thin layer of salsa on the top would intrigue the palate and keep the fish very moist. Just sprinkle the dry ingredients on top of the salsa. Enjoy! ...from a seasoned cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Actually I am a big guy who eats big .I have made this dish many times now. It is so easy tastes good. Take the other peoples recommendation and use Mayo and lemon instead of olive oil it makes a huge difference. Forget the light Mayo--use the good stuff. Time-wise, use the cooking time as a reference, but wait until you see good browning of the bread crumbs. One other thing: crush macadamia nuts into the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Love it!!! I took other reviewers' advice by substituting the egg white for 1 Tbsp. mayo mixed with 1 tsp. lemon juice- that gave it an incredibly creamy flavor! The bread crumb topping is very flavorful as well. My 3 year olds couldn't get enough. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
excellent with mayo/lemon substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I love to cook and try new recipes. I am surprised this was rated so high. I really didn't like the flavor and it was so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I followed other reviewer's advise regarding changes. It turned out very good. Even my picky eater ate it without a single complaint, but my husband thought that it was just o.k. I replaced egg white with garlic olive oil and used italian bread crumbs. It's the first time I cooked cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved this!!! I think this may be my hubby's new favorite fish recipe. He was still complimenting me on it two days after I made it. Made it as is, I don't rate recipes I change, because then it's not the recipe, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe as directed. Thought it was really bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States