Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe made the cod taste so buttery and rich! Great recipe. I followed the recipe but as per other reviews, I added about 1 tbsp mayo and about 2 tbsp lemon juice to the egg and dipped the fish in it before the bread crumb mixture. I also omitted the olive oil and used Italian Seasones bread crumbs. I served the fish with lemon wedges on the side. I will definately make this again - I wish I had more fish on hand or I would make it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Bland fish, but coating is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as per the directions. Absolutely delicious! Next time I might add a little more Parmesan cheese, but I like cheese. That's the only thing I think might make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmynics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great for a quick meal. I also used mayo and lemon juice instead of the egg and it turned out great - very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was OK. I was not that impressed with the cod but it was fine. The breading was pretty basic, although I did not use the egg white but rather just added a bit of extra oil to the crumbs. Although this was not bad it was not that exciting so I'm not sure if I will make it again. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Even though the fish was flaky and just right done, the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Quick and easy. Used panko instead of bread crumbs and it worked well. Mayo and lemon juice the way to go. Next time we will also add some lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good. I did the mayo/lemon thing, and the fish turned out tasty. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the fish's texture was mushy, but maybe that was just the fish and has nothing to do with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Pretty good. I will probably make it again. I used the Mayo instead of egg whites, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made this recipe last night and thought it was great and easy! (my 10yr old daughter even wanted it again tonight) and I had the leftovers for lunch today! I cooked it a bit longer maybe 10 more minutes being that I had 2 large pieces. I also used the mayo and lemon juice and also added a scant 1/2 tsp of salt to the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States