Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good. I did the mayo/lemon thing, and the fish turned out tasty. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the fish's texture was mushy, but maybe that was just the fish and has nothing to do with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Pretty good. I will probably make it again. I used the Mayo instead of egg whites, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made this recipe last night and thought it was great and easy! (my 10yr old daughter even wanted it again tonight) and I had the leftovers for lunch today! I cooked it a bit longer maybe 10 more minutes being that I had 2 large pieces. I also used the mayo and lemon juice and also added a scant 1/2 tsp of salt to the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was just excellent! I did do the mayo/lemon juice mixture recommended by others and I didn't have cornmeal, so I left that out. But I love, love, loved this dish. I served it with quinoa polenta seasoned with Italian seasoning and a sprinkle of grated cheeses and asparagus that I roasted in with the fish. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi MacNaughton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
terrific taste and low-fat. I used Italian seasoning and substitute non-fat yogurt and feta cheese for the egg white and Parmesan cheese. Very easy and quick to prepare/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Husband loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We have never been big fans of cod, but will buy it now. This was a great way to serve it! I did saute garlic and add salt and pepper at the beginning. I did not have cornmeal, so used 2 t. grown flax seed! I thought it smelled strong of fish, so i baked it in a small amount of whole milk, about 2/3 c. to absorb some of that. worked great! I did the mayo and sprayed the oil on at the very last with my Misto sprayer. It turned out very delicous. You do want to start with a good quality piece of fish. I think this is a great way to get kids or non-fish lovers to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent! My 4 children even ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I loved it... I did listen to the reviews and add Manyo instead of egg white. My kids & hubby love it.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The recipe works and it is not bad, but we found it pretty bland. We prepared it as directed, with no modifications and felt the crumb topping could have been much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenandcara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rose, Texas, USA
Living In: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States