Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me. Too many changes needed to be made to make it a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used mayo/lemon juice instead of egg and it was much better. 5 with that change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make fish fairly often and look for variations. Read a few reviews for this recipe and eliminated the egg, mixed 2T light mayo with about 1t fresh lemon juice and brushed fish with this mixture. I lightly sauted two green onions and two minced garlic cloves in about 2T olive oil. I used this to grease my pan and placed the fish on top - yum! I did not use garlic powder, salt, or italian seasoning, but used italian panko crumbs. Everything else the same. I made creamy mashed potaoes and topped the potatoes with the fish. Nice presentation and everyone raved over how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
prepared as per instructions and recipe was very bland, when my wife asks for lwmon juice and I want malt vinegar, it's tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Was very happy with this recipe! Followed recipe almost to a T, but I didn't cut my fish into 3oz pieces - so it took just a bit longer to fully cook. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Used sharp cheddar since I was out of Parmesan. Delicious! The kids (12, 10) & hubby loved it! This works well with tilapia, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Couldn't see brushing the filets with egg white, but neither could I see swabbing them with mayonnaise as it seems most reviewers chose to do. I brushed the filets with melted butter and moistened the crumb mixture with it as well. The idea of the Italian seasoning with the delicate fish didn't appeal to me, so I chose to substitute fresh minced garlic, fresh chopped dill and parsley. I baked the fish in a shallow pan that I had drizzled with a little melted buttter. My filets were a little thicker, so I found that 20 minutes at 400 degrees was perfect. I love fish prepared this way and do so often. The addition of the corn meal was new for me, however, and I can't say that I even noticed it, so I would call it unnecessary. Served this with "Broccoli n Tomato Pasta," also from this site, and a tossed green salad. My idea of a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious. When you buy a great fillet of fish the topping is perfect...no need to mess with mayo. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I did what a couple reviewers suggested with the mayo and lemon juice...delicious!!! I seem to always make tilapia or orange roughy and am happy I have a new recipe!! My husband even ate the leftovers the next day(never happens!)! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I followed another's modification by skipping the egg and adding 2T mayo and 1 t. lemon juice. I would use 1T mayo with 1-2t. lemon juice. My family loved this recipe and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States