Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, I mixed mayo and olive oil with lemon pepper and garlic powder and spread that on the fish, then I added the bread crumbs and topped with grated parmesean. I didn't use the cornmeal because I had none. Although I sprayed my broiler pan with cooking spray I stillhad a problem with them sticking, so next time I will try buttering a baking dish and cooking it in that. Nice and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
You'd be hard-pressed to find a tastier fish recipe. We've made this twice, once exactly as instructed (five stars!), and once with Panko bread crumbs to make it a touch healthier (4 1/2 stars). ;) It's already very healthy to begin with, so I may go back to the original way. :) After reading many of the reviews on here, I'm sure they're all great. The fantastic thing about this recipe, though, is how healthy it is without sacrificing taste. When you start adding mayo, salt, etc., it defeats the purpose. I'd recommend giving it a shot this way first; hey, you can always sprinkle a little table salt on it once it's served. :) Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy! After reading the reviews I made this with mayonnaise instead of eggs. Loved it! I didn't have any cod on hand, so I used white perch. I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe made the cod taste so buttery and rich! Great recipe. I followed the recipe but as per other reviews, I added about 1 tbsp mayo and about 2 tbsp lemon juice to the egg and dipped the fish in it before the bread crumb mixture. I also omitted the olive oil and used Italian Seasones bread crumbs. I served the fish with lemon wedges on the side. I will definately make this again - I wish I had more fish on hand or I would make it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Bland fish, but coating is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as per the directions. Absolutely delicious! Next time I might add a little more Parmesan cheese, but I like cheese. That's the only thing I think might make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmynics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great for a quick meal. I also used mayo and lemon juice instead of the egg and it turned out great - very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was OK. I was not that impressed with the cod but it was fine. The breading was pretty basic, although I did not use the egg white but rather just added a bit of extra oil to the crumbs. Although this was not bad it was not that exciting so I'm not sure if I will make it again. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Even though the fish was flaky and just right done, the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Quick and easy. Used panko instead of bread crumbs and it worked well. Mayo and lemon juice the way to go. Next time we will also add some lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States