Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this twice. The first time I forgot the cheese and added the second time I made it. I think I like it best without the cheese. My husband had seconds the first time I made it, but wasn't so impressed the second time. So I'll continue to make it, but I'll still work with it to incorporate the cheese somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Turned out very flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! Found nice cod on sale and really didn't want to make fish and chips. This is a terrific and super easy recipe. Like others, I substituted mayo and lemon juice for the egg but, not docking Dakota for that. We will make again for sure. Thank you for sharing Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Photo by Carrie Weaver
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! My go to is ritz crackers and butter. I wanted something new. I did not use the egg white, but sprayed the fish with "pam" olive oil spray. I ised panko bread crumbs and parmesan romana and then put the topping on and cooked as Directed. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonzosMom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tried it with Tilapia. It was delicious! I did follow the advice of those before me, and I mixed mayo with lemon juice...spread it evenly on each fillet, then put the bread crumb mixture on top of that. Yum! My guests loved it as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I really don't like to leave bad reviews but we really did not like this recipe. I wanted to, it was quick and easy to make, and healthy, but it was quite dry and bland even though I also seasoned the fish itself. I just think this needs too many changes to bother making again but if you do I highly suggest taking some of the great ideas for improvement from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I personally wasn't wowed by this, but my parents really liked it. I made it exactly as directed the first time, but the second time I skipped the egg whites and didn't notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Making this review as a note for myself. Add more mayo/ lemon sauce on fish and less bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We love this dish, It had great Italian flavor. The only thing is I doubled the recipe. Paired it with Caprese Couscous Salad (On this sight) with French cut green beans with bacon bits. this was very tasty together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have tried this topping with other types of fish and it really works best for cod. Cod tends to be moister than many other fish. When I used other types of fish, the topping soaked up any small amount of water from the fish and made it rather dry. The topping does dry out the cod some too, but being so moist it really is quite perfect. We make this at least once every other week. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Van Hoose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States