Cod in Tomatoes with Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Cooked exactly as written, it was delicious! Added to our recipe box, we'll be having this again. Served with roasted veggies, great heart healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've made it for a number of people and everybody loves it. The only change I made was I used canned stewed tomatoes instead of cooking fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
"Restaurant quality" is what my husband said during dinner. It was so very easy to make and was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
yummmm! Served with roasted broccoli and whole wheat pasta. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any prawns on hand, even without, a very nice blend of flavors. I sub'd olive oil for the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great dish. I made this without the red chili pepper. I used a small amount of red pepper flakes instead. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I didn't use any prawns because I didn't have any- but I made this recipe exactly and it was WONDERFUL! Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this tonight for a husband who doesn't like fish, and even he enjoyed the cod! I didn't have prawns and just made it as the recipe called for, though next time I'll use olive oil instead of vegetable. Also, I substituted a couple dashes of red cayenne for the red chili pepper, so it still had a kid. Excellent & will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Not difficult to make, very healthy, and everyone loved it! I used a 14-oz can of diced tomatoes, left out the prawns, added some green olives, and used a pound of fish, which made four servings. Grilled veggies with some balsamic vinegar were the perfect side dish. Crusty dinner rolls were great for sopping up the yummy pan juices. Would make a great dinner party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I've been a member of all recipe's for perhaps 3 years now and this is the first recipe that has moved me to post. I made it according to recipe and absolutely loved it! I served it over a bed of wheat tortellini and a little of the chardonnay I used in the recipie on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States