Cod in Tomatoes with Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
"Restaurant quality" is what my husband said during dinner. It was so very easy to make and was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Cooked exactly as written, it was delicious! Added to our recipe box, we'll be having this again. Served with roasted veggies, great heart healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this tonight for a husband who doesn't like fish, and even he enjoyed the cod! I didn't have prawns and just made it as the recipe called for, though next time I'll use olive oil instead of vegetable. Also, I substituted a couple dashes of red cayenne for the red chili pepper, so it still had a kid. Excellent & will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I didn't use any prawns because I didn't have any- but I made this recipe exactly and it was WONDERFUL! Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any prawns on hand, even without, a very nice blend of flavors. I sub'd olive oil for the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've made it for a number of people and everybody loves it. The only change I made was I used canned stewed tomatoes instead of cooking fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
yummmm! Served with roasted broccoli and whole wheat pasta. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great dish. I made this without the red chili pepper. I used a small amount of red pepper flakes instead. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Cooking dish right now, smells amazing, looks amazing and the broth tastes WOW.. I'lll let you know more after eat dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States