Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was OK. I was expecting a more "curry" flavor and, though it had a lot of flavor, it wasn't curry. It ends up looking sort of like salsa. It was a nice change and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a wonderful way to get my picky husband to eat fish. Rather than use the extensive list of spices, I have a homemade curry powder mix I've made that gave this recipe a wonderful curry flavor. I threw in baby potatoes in the dish and let it all cook together. This is a family favorite now - we made it as often as we can get away with it. I highly recommend this taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
the proportions of spices are excellent and this allowed for one to taste the different levels of flavor; one spice did not overpower the other. I had a 14.5 oz. can of crushed tomatoes and then chopped up some romas that needed using up. I added 4 cloves of garlic and although I did not double the spices, I heaped each amt. that the recipe called for. Only other spice addition was anise seed, which I like in fish dishes. I usually don't use cilantro in Indian cooking because it tends to overpower the spices, so just pinched off a small handful and chopped. Added some turkish flat beans for a little more veggie, and served w/basmatic saffron rice. Thanks for this super quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good recipe. My husband suggested salting the fish before adding it to the curry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Pretty good, I'm using more peppers next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very easy and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again. I used my zester to zest the ginger and garlic, rather than buying an expensive tube of the paste. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great flavors- made my own "paste" with a touch of water and the powders. My husband loved it- can't do fishy smells. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Amazingly simple - and almost as good as my hand ground curries! Have used the tomatoe curry base with other meats such as pork - very similar to Vendalloo. Easy, quick, and scaleable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was terrific! I only had one 14 oz can of tomatoes, so I added a little tomato paste with the garlic and ginger, and a little water with the canned tomatoes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
THis is BYYYYYY FARRRRRRRRRR THE BEST Cod I have EVER eaten...EVER!!! yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States