Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My husband caught the cod as it is summer time, so I used fresh tomatoes (about 5 for four servings), and I didn't have the peppers so I used Thai chili sauce.....this is a delicious recipe I shall make it again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wonderful! Reminded me of cioppino, but with Indian spices. I ate almost the whole thing myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
i'm not really sure why this is called 'curry' when there is no curry powder involved. it was ok as stated, but it seemed like it was missing something. since the name involved curry, i decided to add curry powder - 6 tbsp, and 1/4 c fat free half and half. this made it much better in my opinion, something like a korma. definitely worth making again with the changes - and there really wasnt anything lost because i tried the sauce before i served it so i had time to add things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! Husband and friends loved it also. Didn't have tumeric so used curry powder (has it in it) instead. Left out cardemon (didn't have it either). Used 2 cloves garlic and ground ginger instead of paste. Served over jasmine rice. Made sauce earlier in day and then just heated up and added fish about 15 min before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was just delicious! I cut it down to 2 servings, but used pretty much the full amount of ingredients except only one 14.4 oz can tomatoes. I added about 1/2 cup of vegetable stock as there wasn't much liquid with my tomatoes. I used frozen, thawed cod and this came out PERFECT! (Even though I tend to be a fresh fish snob!) Great flavor, perfect amount of spice for me. Thanks, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love spice and was looking for something different tonight.. This is an amazing dish! I didn't have garlic and ginger paste, so I used chopped garlic and ground ginger. I didn't have cilantro either- I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced and it made a delicious sauce served over brown rice. I cut the cod in 2 inch strips also. This was so good!!! I served it with steamed spinach/mushrooms and a side of sweet smashed potatoes which acccented the spicy cod nicely!! Thank goodness for Curry!! :9)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was a great base. Loved the cod in this recipe but could have easily been chicken. This is a great place to work from. Easy to make but great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by og_77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was an easy healthy dish. I had everything but cilantro and cardamon....I will make it again using the full ingredient list since I questioned the amount of spices...thinking it needed more of everything and definitely a little more salt. Lots of wonderful juice and great over rice. I cut my cod into 2 inch rectangles from a full fillet. The fish was done in under the 15 min....I also think the spices would have come through more if I had had time to let it rest more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by mb
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was fantastic and a very easy recipe. I used Alaskan cod and like other reviewers, used fresh garlic and ginger instead of the paste. Didn't have jalapenos so I used a couple of dashes of green hot sauce. I also didn't have any cilantro, but it was fine without it. Next time I'll try the fresh jalapenos though. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States