Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I LOVED it. As a matter of fact - he loved it so much he also had it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
made as written except for the cardomon; didn't have any. we liked it a lot. next time though i think we will make it with shrimp. thanks for the post jenniferb3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
fantastic recipe! I do a lot of Indian cooking, so had all the ingredients (except the fish) on hand; the recipe whips up in a flash then simmers away, blending, until you're ready to eat---perfect! My husband loved this; i served it with warm naan bread, steamed spinach, and store-bought vegetable samosas with tamarind chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have made this for my husban three times since finding it and every time he eats until he's so stuffed!! He swears this is the best dish I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great, simple curry that is tasty and quick to make. By the way, curry powder is just a mixture of several different spices, like the ones called for in this recipe. "Curry powder" is not a necessary ingredient for a curry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I think this was a good recipe it just needs to be kick up some. I add some red pepper before serving it and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Husband hated it. My daughter who loves everything didn't like it either. I thought it was okay but won't make it again because of the response from everybody else. I did everything but the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was amazingly delicious, quick to prepare and can be easily modified to suit different tastes. As others suggested, I increased the spices and used fresh ginger and garlic since that is what I had on hand. Served over rive, and even my husband who is not a big fish fan loved it. This recipe I'd a keeper and will work well with any fish or even leftover chicken. I let the sauce sit for a couple of hours to blend the flavors and then added the fish and cooked for ten minutes more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum! This was just awesome. I took the advice to cook the sauce ahead of time and let it sit for a few hours before reheating and adding the fish (I used Tilapia since that's what I had on hand). After reading other reviews, I also added 2 tsp. of curry powder along with the other spices. I also left the seeds in the jalepenos since we like spice. This was just so good, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States