Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We love the recipe... I just made it to use the sauce for left over roast chicken that was boring! Sometimes I don't scrape the peppers & will really enjoy a hot treat! This can be used so many different ways... but it is great with fish. The first time I made it the sauce was so hot (I didn't scrape the hot peppers) so I cooked the cod on the side instead... Some ate it with the cod or mixed it with the side of Basmati rice that I made... Can't say enough about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METAOUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oregon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect!!! It was very tasty, everybody loved it. I used fresh garlic and ginger, did not have coriander...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy recipe for a yummy fish dinner. We use tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious!!! I didn't have individual spices so I used Garam Masala spice mix (easy to find in stores) it has the cumin, Coriander, Cardamom, Ginger and more spices in it. I used fresh garlic and fresh jalapenos from my patio garden.Forgot to add cilantro.Found I didn't need it. It was so good that I had seconds on fish, which I never do. My guy really liked it also. Served with brown rice and peas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I LOVED it. As a matter of fact - he loved it so much he also had it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
made as written except for the cardomon; didn't have any. we liked it a lot. next time though i think we will make it with shrimp. thanks for the post jenniferb3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
fantastic recipe! I do a lot of Indian cooking, so had all the ingredients (except the fish) on hand; the recipe whips up in a flash then simmers away, blending, until you're ready to eat---perfect! My husband loved this; i served it with warm naan bread, steamed spinach, and store-bought vegetable samosas with tamarind chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have made this for my husban three times since finding it and every time he eats until he's so stuffed!! He swears this is the best dish I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great, simple curry that is tasty and quick to make. By the way, curry powder is just a mixture of several different spices, like the ones called for in this recipe. "Curry powder" is not a necessary ingredient for a curry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States